Age: 42
Long Term
CMJ: Pretends to be a Misanthrope, Really likes People
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Hollywood, California
39 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
CMJ is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  


About Me
Hello ladies! I hate writing these things I mean how the hell do you sell yourself in a paragraph or two? You write too little, and people don't have a clue what you're all about. Ramble and you risk having readers tune you out before finishing the profile. Well, I can only hope for the best!

I'm originally from Texas. I moved out here over 10 years ago to follow the film dream (I'm such a cliche). I'm a wannabe writer/producer( like....half the city) who is currently just working in the "biz" in a couple of indirect ways. I haven't written anything worth a lick of spit in awhile, but I haven't given up. I also pen the occasional film review - I have been published on a few different websites, but it doesn't seem like a career path at this point unfortunately.

Obviously I love cinema. There's not much better than seeing a great flick and discussing it with someone special. I don't think my taste is that "high brow" - but I do tend to appreciate the more critically acclaimed types the most.

I'm an intelligent sort. You know the guy that knows a little bit about every subject? Yeah that's me. I read a lot and have a wide base of knowledge (both useful and useless). I'd either do really well on Jeopardy or be a boon to a date at some work type of party. At my job, I always am the one that gets asked the "trivia" questions that they want answered. And fortunately (or unfortunately I guess) - I usually either know the answer, or can find it quickly. :-)

(I also apparently have an unusual vocabulary - which people constantly point out to me, much to my dismay!)

I'm on the shy side. Because of that it's quite hard for me to meet people. Hence, I am online trying to find someone. Oh well, it is what it is.

I absolutely love sports like many other guys. My favorite is college basketball, but I follow all sorts to one degree or another. Maybe I should've gone into sports journalism? LOL. I used to play tennis as a kid and thru school. I never really found anyone out here to hit with (or free courts). Now I run for exercise, about 2 and a half miles a day. So I guess I'm in decent shape.

I love classical music. Seriously. My folks listened to it when I was young, so I just sorta became used to it. I then played the cello for about 8 years, which furthered my appreciation. During the summer I'm a frequent patron of the Hollywood Bowl to see the LA Phil play. Only been to the Disney Concert Hall once, but it was fantastic.

That sort of leads into my fashion sense. T-shirt and jeans sorta guy all the way.

I like the beach, though I rarely go. I sunburn easily - and when i was a kid did so many times. So I think I'm quasi paranoid about spending much time in the sun - even though I love warm weather.

What else would you like to know? I have a brother(he's 18 months older than I) who I'm sorta close to. We actually live together(he also moved out here to follow "the dream") currently. We didn't at first, but sorta fell into it after his girlfriend at the time left him. Kinda crazy!

Very close to my folks as well. They actually moved to California a few years after my brother and I did(long story). As much as I can sometimes complain excessively about'em - I'd like to think family is very important to me. Hopefully yours is to you.

So yeah, I'm out of selling points. :-) (My non selling points would fill another page, I am sure...and chances are if I like you I will dump them on you quickly to try and get them out of the way ASAP) ANYWAYS, what am I looking for? A girl that's intelligent. One that can carry her end of a conversation. Someone who can put up with all my weird interests(believe me I have a lot). Hopefully they'd enjoy movies and/or sports. As long as they don't begrudge me from them that's negotiable tho! LOL!

I'd prefer someone reasonably close to my age.

Thanks for reading!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Really depends on the person....

Mail Settings
To send a message to CMJ you MUST meet the following criteria:
Older than 27
Lives in United States
Lives within 75

Get the POF Mobile Apps