Night Eagle: " Now is all there is... "
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
Oxford, New York
67 year old Male, 6' 4" (193cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Night Eagle is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Free Thinker
Self Employed/ Arts/Music

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 7 years
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
Bitter With Baggage Seeking Same!!!(lol). Everyone here is so perfect what else could I say..:) Describe Myself. Well I guess I would be considered a counterculture male. I was a full time single parent for many yrs. But now I find myself with more free time. I have a step daughter 45, a granddaughter age 13, and new grandson age 6 yrs, a daughter age 33. All of whom I'm very close with. I used to be a vegetarian now I eat just about anything, I'm an excellent cook and I love to cook for gatherings. I own an old church which I live in part of, and am in the process of turning the rest of it into a home. I have a huge organic garden and am addicted to perennials. I owned a coffee house/art gallery in Oxford/Binghamton NY, "The Night Eagle Cafe" That kept me to busy to have much of a social life for far too long. My musical tastes run from folk to celtic, singer/songwriters, Bluegrass..,jazz..,blues..and some rock..both current and classic. Not into heavy metal or rap. I am not much into sports but sometimes watch the playoffs, I used to have a small Homestead..chickens, horses, geese, etc.. I managed a kennel of 78 Alaskan Malamutes, (Both show and breeding),, and also managed an SPCA in NJ for a while. Did radio for 7 years. I have lived an incredible roller coaster of a life, and I wouldn't trade a minute of it. I like dogs, cats and most other pets. I take time in the summer to travel and go to music festivals.:) Falcon Ridge Folk is one of My faves. The Mountain Man pics are from a Wellsboro Pa. festival., There is a lot more to Me, this is just the tip of the iceberg. (Sometimes I wonder if I am a little grandiose) LOL. I'm looking for a woman with down to earth ideas.., and not focused on material things only. I believe there is a lot to be said for quality versus quantity, the small thing done well has always caught my attention. A good sense of humor is a must, as is a quick smile, and a sincere laugh. Tall or petite doesn't matter to me, preferably slender to athletic is fine.., but definitely not anyone obsessed with their body. I would much rather be with someone who is comfortable with their body, in and out of clothes. I prefer the outdoors for recreation, camping, fishing, hiking, canoeing' and gardening. I'm thinking about traveling across this wonderful country in an RV. (Do you have gas money?..:) I love "private picnics", that sort of thing. I prefer camping to bed and breakfasts. I think a glass of wine and watching the sunset is pretty close to perfection. Just be who you are, don't try to become someone you think I would like. That would never work. Good luck and safe travels in your quest.., Ken :)
Update:::; Since My Cafe has become a victim of the turbulent economy, I am now open to relocation. I drove a friend to Key West earlier this winter and loved it. South in the winter.. North in the spring, summer and fall sounds better each time I hear it..:)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
That depends on who I am doing it with. Preferably dinner and a long evening of conversation and laughter while getting to know each other...

-------|||------- Put this on your
-------|||------- profile if you
---|||||||||||--- know someone that
-------|||------- died of old age
-------|||------- looking for their
-------|||------- perfect match
-------|||------- on a dating site (lol)