CarlsbadDad: I spell M. A. N.
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Carlsbad, California
53 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Libra
CarlsbadDad is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Free Thinker
VP of Engineering

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
Hello, thanks for your interest.

I'm the guy who does his best to always do the right thing for myself and the people around me. i enjoy helping others. I'm a physically active person. I like to spend time outdoors.  It would be nice to find someone who also enjoys hiking, walking and being active outdoors when it's nice. 

I am a music lover. I listen to all kinds of music and have played guitar since I was 10.  I played stand-up bass in the high school jazz band.  I recently started taking singing lessons, which has been a lot of fun. When I'm in the right mood I'm pretty good with catchy, orignal melodies. I like to play/sing old top-40 on the acoustic guitar to get everyone smiling (and singing).  Sometimes on the weekends, my living room room is filled with friends playing music.

I have a very easy-going, relaxed approach to my life outside of work and enjoy laughing and joking around.  I do my best to enjoy my day no matter what may come around that could spoil it

I have a wonderful seventeen-year-old daughter. Raising her is the most important job of my life. I really like kids and am very active in my daughter's life, full-time. However I do not include her in my dating life until which point that both people feel they are pursuing a long-term relationship. Which is my goal. I have a lot of time available to spend with you, but it's punctuated by parenting duties.

I really like going out to dinner but am not a fan of bars unless there's live music, or meeting a bunch of friends. I like movies, both at the theater and at home. Elf is my favorite Christmas movie.  Cinepolis is the best!  I also really like to entertain. So if having people over is a stressful thing that you avoid, we're probably not a match.

I've traveled quite a bit and one of my favorite trips was hiking through France, Italy and Switzerland on the tour de Mont Blanc, with my Dad.  I really like traveling but my schedule doesn't leave a lot of opportunity to enjoy it with much frequency at this point in time. A couple summer trips, Colorado, and Hawaii in the Spring is about it lately.

I'm also an ambitious and hard working professional who enjoys a successful, creative, career. I spent a good part of my twenties and thirties as an entrepreneur making as much money as possible; and although I appreciate and value earning a good income I am more focused on enjoying the present than spending more than 40 hours per week chasing material possessions at this time. I like to laugh, and make others laugh too. I like to have fun but being responsible, and stable, and honest are very important qualities for me.

I'm a very creative and inventive person and enjoy a side business making custom LED lighting, controllers and solar electronics for amusement parks, hotels and mall installations.  

I'm not interested in a long distance relationship, but I am interested in a long term one.  I'm more of an in-person type of person.  If at all possible I'd much rather visit in person with friends and family than through electronic communication (meaning, I'm not that much into texting, email and phones except to arrange a time and place to meet).  It's all part of being in the present, and with the people you _are_ with at that time.  If e-communication is an important need for you; then you probably  would be dissapointed, in that respect, with me.  

My perfect match would like to enjoy life together but would be OK if we did our own things at times. So if you'd like to meet a good hearted, hard working, passionate man with a good sense of humor send me an email. I hope to hear from you!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Glass of wine, or cofee, good conversation.

Mail Settings
To send a message to CarlsbadDad you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:34 and 53.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps