jdjhummingbird: Want to increase joy & happiness
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Willow glen, California
54 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Libra
jdjhummingbird is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 7 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat Second Language French

About Me
By nature I am an explorer, perhaps ignited by a lifelong love of reading.  I lived in France for a year when I was 20, which allowed me to venture throughout Europe. In 2016, I explored Hindu temples in Bali, and a trip with my Mother on a trip to Montreal and Quebec.  Let’s see how much French I can remember!  “Où est la poutine?” I also went to Jamaica. Hey man!

Creativity and art are long-time passions.  Like most professionals in the Silicon Valley, though, I’ve had to adapt to make do with less free time.  The figure drawing and sculpture that I studied in university have given way to……coloring books!  Who knew?   Instead of coloring in Snoopy and Woodstock, I do mandalas. Lately, I've taken ceramics course again & really enjoyed it.

Speaking of crayons, as a kid, my idol was Jane Goodall—the animal behaviorist (maybe she’d consider studying the “wildlife” here in Silicon Valley?).  I thought I would grow up to be a Vet, but then I realized that human behavior was too interesting to pass up.  I do enjoy my pets (have had dogs, birds, cats), and admit that it’s easier than taking up residence in my own eponymous animal institute. 

By day I support peer Mental Health professionals; it’s tremendously rewarding work.  Sometimes it’s university interns, just starting out, and I’m inspired by their energy and passion. At other times it’s fellow clinicians across the county.  Human nature is endlessly fascinating! 

At the end of the day, I head to my local pool to swim the worries of the day away, about a 1/2-mile at a time if I’m lucky.  No high intensity interval training for me - swimming is far more forgiving!  If you’d rather dance, I’m game to put on my dancing shoes and we can trip the light fantastic. 

About You: 

Your days as a student have never stopped.  Life and everything it offers up continues to inspire you to learn more.  Maybe we exchanged glances at the Stanford University Architecture and Landscape lecture in April.  Or had to squeeze past each other in the narrow aisles of Books Inc. or Hicklebees in Willow Glen.  You like to spend time on adventures and travel.  You love our furry, feathery friends. You enjoy the world and are interested in different cultures.

Simplicity holds a lot of value for you.  The demands of work and family often give way to camping on the couch, with your favorite movies queued up on Netflix, perhaps a passel of critters joining you, and just hanging out.  I hope there is room on the couch for one more. 

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First meet briefly for coffee or tea. On the next date maybe go out to a nice dinner with ambiance and a movie. Perhaps a picnic?

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to jdjhummingbird you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:44 and 56.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps