jjt9484: I would do a lot for a Klondike Bar :)
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Lowville, New York
Details
40 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Pisces
Intent
jjt9484 is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
engineer







I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Wow, it's been a while... I really need to scale this down to the cliffs notes version! I'm looking for someone within an hour drive.. you know.. so when we move in together it's only a half hour for both of us ;)...I know...That's skipping a few steps. Gotta be realistic.

The basics are: I'm smart, I'm fun and funny, If I don't like what's going on in my life I do what it takes to change it. Some people actually call me wise and ask me for advice. On the other hand, I also own a chicken suit...

If you haven't read "Modern Romance" by Aziz Ansari, you should. It doesn't explain why we are so awful to each other, but it does let you know that online dating is awful for everyone..

I don't do separated.

We now continue with our regular profile...

I'm looking for someone that is comfortable in their own skin, successful in their endeavors and likes to have fun.

I don't mind if my date is taller than me with her heels on or without. I love movies and I organize a film series at the local theater and Drive-In. I would love to hear what you want to see on the big screen. I love to cook. I read a lot (audiobooks). If your profile has the word nerd in it, you'll probably be seeing me in your inbox. I am active in my community and am involved in the local arts, charity organizations and a little government, too. I'm pretty good at connecting dots. It can make for some pretty good conversations. YES is the correct answer to "Do you want to dance?"

I'm trying to figure out how to run two businesses.. The rest of the time I'm organizing people, planning parties or having fun. I'm procrastinating over which project I should finish at my house. I'm planning my weekend. I'm making things better.

I also have the whole pickup truck, bonfire, getting dirty, farming thing going on too. I guess I'm kind of a cultured country boy :)

Choose your own adventure...One conversation at a time with someone with potential and see where it goes.

Books: I listen to audiobooks. I average about one a week. Mostly scifi/fantasy (I do too much serious reading at work). I guess I am kind of a nerd.

TV: I don't watch it very much so commercials are actually funny to me.

Movies: We'll talk about it...

Music: I am all over the place. I listen to everything from the Andrews Sisters to Wu-Tang Clan with a lot of punk music in between. I listen to mostly instrumental music or stuff in foreign languages like salsa at work. I am a big fan of the Black Keys. Not a big fan of country :/

Food: I'm a foodie and I'm always trying new recipes and flavors. Every year I pick a new cuisine and try to get good at it. This year it's sushi.



Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Some place public where we can talk. Coffee, drinks, maybe a bite to eat.
Let's get to the point where we find ourselves saying

Have you ever tried...
I've always wanted to...
One of my favorites is...
I never thought of...
I like that too...





Get the POF Mobile Apps