Med Tech: looking for the exception
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Houston, Texas
41 year old Female, 5' 8" (173cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Scorpio
Med Tech is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Medical Technologist

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 8 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
Always looking for something new to do in Houston.

I'm not one to dive head-first into anything...especially a relationship. It takes time to get to know a person.

I'm a very open-minded, conservate (how exactly do those two work together, you may ask!), easy-going person. There is nothing sexier than a great sense of humor and a sincere, contagious smile. I believe strongly in responsibility and dependability, but I also like to kick back, not stress about life, and just enjoy myself. I don't take myself too seriously...I think I'd probably really hate myself if I wasn't able to laugh at myself so often! My friends know that once you have earned my loyalty, you have it for life. I believe that some people are just worth the effort to have in your life. Aquaintances are a dime a dozen, but true friends are hard to come by.

I'm certainly not a health-nut, but I do think health is important, and am not interested in smokers, heavy drinkers, or anyone who doesn't take care of themselves at least enough to maintain a healthy weight. On the other hand, I'm not a freak about my weight, either...I LOVE to eat, and I'm addicted to sweets...but I try to be good about balancing things out. I don't spend hours in the gym, but I don't spend hours on the couch, either. I prefer to get my exercise by being active...not by "exercising". (Although I am trying to incorporate a little more actual exercise into my schedule.)

Photos are current. I assure you, I still look like my photos! No surprises here! I know how scary it is to meet someone who looks NOTHING like their photo!

I can get along with most anyone, but I find it much more difficult to find that "spark"--the connection that you just can't explain.

As for my "type"...professional, responsible, funny, compassionate, generous of spirit...and, of course, tall, dark and handsome doesn't hurt!

I guess I have a hard time trying to decribe myself...I can be a study in contrasts at times. I'm not high-maintenance...but I'm pretty girly. I'm addicted to dresses, but I love to throw on some grubby clothes and go fishing (yes, I'll bait my own hook and clean the fish myself!). I am fiercely independent, but hate to be alone. I love travel and adventure, but I need my home base for my center and security.

I love to travel and experience new cultures. There is so much in this world to see outside your own little bubble.

I'm a pretty adventurous eater when it comes to ethnic food. My biggest caveat is that I HATE peppers...with a passion. I like spicy food...but I can't eat peppers. I'm willing to try most anything as long as it doesn't have peppers! They hate me back...I think I may actually be allergic.

Money can't buy you love. I'm not impressed by guys who try to win you over with money. I have my own money...I work very hard for it, and spend it responsibly. My rule: if you can't afford to pay cash for it...don't buy it! In that regard, I'm a thrifty shopper. I LOVE clothes/shoes/dresses, but I don't need a designer label to look/feel sexy. I'd rather have a $20 purse with $480 in it than an empty $500 purse. I'm much more impressed by a guy who wants to spend TIME with me. On the other hand...I've been burned in the past in money issues(I'm not looking to support someone else), so you'd better at least make as much as I do! (not hard to do if you are a professional with a college degree.)

Companionship is the true goal of all of us...Someone you are comfortable with, and enjoy spending time with, whether it's an elegant night out on the town, or a lazy Sunday afternoon doing laundry in your pajamas. Someone with whom you don't feel self-conscious about awkward silences, bed-head, no make-up... When we all get past the "posturing" of dating, and are just comfortable being ourselves.

I, with a deeper instinct, choose a man who compels my strength, who makes enormous demands on me, who does not doubt my courage or my toughness, who does not believe me naive or innocent, who has the courage to treat me like a woman.
--Anais Nin

I guess I have babbled nonsensically about myself long enough.

If you read this whole thing, there must have been something you liked...send me a message!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
***** NOT looking for random hook-ups or cyber-sex. ******
***** No smokers, please! *****

A casual meeting at drink...keeping the window open to letting the evening take us where it may if we decide we enjoy each other's company. Movies are a bad idea for a first meeting...and probably the first couple of dates. Sitting silently in the dark doesn't help you get to know someone!

My schedule is challenging, to say the least. I work mostly evenings/nights, and alot of weekends. If you're interested, please try to be understanding, it is the nature of the healthcare field.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to Med Tech you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:33 and 57.
Lives in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke