taylor 20: Actually, that's a true story.
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Kansas city, Missouri
42 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
taylor 20 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Claims Manager

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Well hello and thanks for stopping by. I suppose that the easiest way to let you know all about me is to write a description of myself in the form of a "resume'" so here goes. I just moved to KCMO in August of 2015 so I still getting used to accidentally crossing the state line to get to the grocery store, pretty weird but a cool city nonetheless.

Relationships: I for one believe that a person should be completely monogamous in a relationship so when I find someone I enjoy spending time with, I don't go looking on the other side of the fence for "greener grass" and pursue that relationship until I know for sure that it will or won't work out. The reason is that everyone is special and sometimes you find yourself looking for a specific personality trait only to find out that is not what you were looking for in the first place. I also believe that a person should be honest while in a relationship because if you are not, that person is going to find out anyway so what's the point in not being an open book.

Religion: I do believe in a God because there are far too many questions that we simply cannot answer and although the big bang theory is a good one, it still leaves too many questions that remain unanswered. I mean seriously, where in the hell did we come from anyway. To be honest, my hope is that our time on earth is a test that we have to pass before we can move on and my hope is that the people that we do meet in this life that are important to us will be there for us in the next life as well. Unfortunately, I have yet to find my faith in organized religion so I suppose that if you had to categorize me, I guess it would be of agnostic faith.

Politics: I am a logical and rational thinker who feels that whatever makes sense for the masses is the right decision to make. I do not like mixing politics with religion and do feel that our founding fathers were correct in their assertion that in order to have a more perfect union, you must have an absolute seperation of church and state. Personally I feel that both Democrats and Republicans are full of biased beaucrats whose only goal is to further their own careers rather than doing something for the greater good. In order to advance as a society and as a civilization, one must learn to compromise because without compromise you end up with a totalitarian society that only hinders the advancement of society as a whole.

Career: I enjoy working but for me it is simply a means to an end and the most important thing in life is to enjoy spending it with the people that you love and to let them know by words or action how much you appreciate the fact that they are willing to hitch their wagon to your star.

Music: I love music and I celebrate many genres of it from classical, rock, blues, some rap, country and everything in between. The ability for a person to express their intermost fears, desire, hope and heartache is a beautiful thing and should be celebrated as an art form.

Travel: Unfortunately I have not traveled as much as I would have liked but would love to go to Europe and to Rome someday to see all of human kinds greatest achievements before they slip away to the passage of time.

Humor: Contrary to this "resume" I am actually a hysterically funny person and really enjoy making people laugh (usually at my own expense) because laughter is in fact the language of the soul.

Goals: The older I get the more I realize that I still want the same things I did when I was younger, to be happy, as successful as possible without compromising my beliefs and that having a child, a loving wife and a two car garage is just pretty darn awesome.

Hobbies: I love to play soccer so if anyone knows of an adult league, please let me know. I love to garden but since I have moved to an apartment in KCMO my green thumb is getting a little freaked out by not having a yard to mow and flowers and trees to grow.

Children: Not too sure if I should write about this but why not right? I really like children and would love to have one but if it doesn't work out for one reason or another, being with that special someone is good enough for me. I have dated women with children and it is more of an issue for them than for me, I don't mind a bit but for some reason they felt that it was an issue when it never was.

Well, that is a brief description of myself, if you want to chit chat sometime, send me an email and I will get back to you.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
What to do on a first date? Lets face it, first dates are usually pretty nerve racking, neither person wants to sound like a freakshow and screw it up so I prefer dinner and drinks to break the ice. I prefer a quiet dinner where you can talk about a variety of things for an hour or so which always gives you a pretty good idea of whether or not you want date number two with that person. Even if there is no connection between two people on a first date, it's still fun to go out and goof around for a couple of hours.

In conclusion, everyone is special, sometimes it works out, sometimes it doesn't but you never know unless you give it a shot.

Get the POF Mobile Apps