afijaymz: Just at normal guy trying to find a connection
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Logan square, Illinois
36 year old Male, 5' 3" (160cm), Non-religious
Mixed Race, Scorpio
afijaymz is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Hopeless Romantic
Operations Manager

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Brand new resident of Chicago, as of 7/8.

I'm contrary to what most girls call a "catch." I'm short, out of shape and have a ton of idiosyncrasies. I'm low-key and pretty calm. I'll buy cheap quality stuff if I don't care about it, but won't hesitate to spend a ton of money on something if it interests me (example, spent WAY too much money on nice headphones... I'm an audiophile!).

In spite of what another dating site thinks, I'm pretty old-fashioned in many aspects, but I'm fine with "going with the flow" on things.

I think and see things slightly differently, due to the fact that my dad was in the military and I spent 7 years of my childhood in Germany. I missed out on a lot of typical "American childhood experiences" from around 5-12 years old. That being said, I was young and I've been here so long that I'm not TOO uniquely different (not sure if that's a good or bad thing. Haha).

I'm also a closet sci-fi geek and I can be a gadget dork. I appreciate humor, but can be horrible trying to convey it. haha.

Music is a way of life (seriously, I'm one of those people that have to have music all the time. I'll obsess over an album or a single song for a long period of time. Example: I've been listening to Chuck Ragan for 11 months straight. And that's been specifically 6 songs.).

USC football, Ducks hockey, and Angels baseball are the best. :)

I'm into craft beer and a beginner homebrewer.

I play with my tongue ring, since it helps me not to fidget. I like to crack my neck a lot (well, a lot of other joints, too). I've started jogging again to try and get back into shape.

I love to snowboard, but sadly I don't get to go ride often enough, these days. I'm also motorcycle rider.

I'm what most people would call a hopeless romantic. I like the familiar intimacy of holding hands and hugging when we're standing in line, but I don't need to go overboard. I'm old fashioned in that I open up doors and whatnot for women. I'm at the stage where I would love to have a deep, meaningful relationship. However, I'm just as happy with casual dating and companionship.

I'm looking to find a girl that doesn't mind a guy who's a little old-fashioned at times, mixed in with a little "good guy" mentality. Seems like the girls have taken the macho-guy love to the extreme and like the douchey and ***hole-like guys.

I love in Huntington Beach, but work on the border of Irvine and Lake Forest.