Age: 39
Long Term
Age: 41
Hang Out
MeckoGecko77: Show me how you make a first impression!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Reston, Virginia
40 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Taurus
MeckoGecko77 is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Product Development Manager

I'm the one on the left

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Other  

About Me
Am I the only one who struggles to capture everything that's interesting about me in a tiny little box?? After a while, every profile starts to sound the same, so instead of rattling off a bunch of qualities that I think help me stand out, I'll try to tell you about some of my favorite things...

As almost every fish on this site, my family is very important to me and I try to spend as much time with them as possible. I really enjoy traveling and have been lucky enough to spend quite a bit of time in Dublin, Paris, Tel Aviv / Jerusalem, and Nova Scotia over the past few years. I would love to find someone who could give me a few ideas about where to go next.

I have recently discovered the joys of cooking! Well, at least under the guidance of a certified instructor at L'Academie de Cuisine in Bethesda. So far I know the different cuts of beef, how to prepare them, and how NOT to roll sushi!

I majored in English in college, so I have a special fondness for Shakespeare and try to see a play at the Folger or Shakespeare Theatre a few times a year. I'm especially excited about the staging of Macbeth at the Folger this spring. Since it's co-produced by Teller (of Penn & Teller fame), the rumor is that levitation and over-the-top gore abound!

I love hockey (well, I love Caps hockey!) and go to quite a few games during the fall and winter. I can be found during the summer months at Nissan Pavilion (I refuse to call it Jiffy Lube Live), hiking in Great Falls, or watching the Nats in Anacostia.

Surprisingly, I don't really have a long list of qualifications about my ideal fish. Several traits are important to me...optimism, kindness, honesty, intelligence...but I have often found that most superficial things that you think are absolutely necessary fall by the wayside when you meet someone special.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A first date is a great opportunity to learn a lot about each other, so going somewhere where we can talk (hopefully while doing something fun to ease the nervousness!) is a must...maybe a museum, pottery painting, cooking class, miniature golf, or trip to a winery followed by a nice dinner. :-)

Mail Settings
To send a message to MeckoGecko77 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
Must not do drugs
Must not smoke