aurelia514: Childfree(Zero kids ever) Seeks Same
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Schertz, Texas
47 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Methodist
Caucasian, Taurus
aurelia514 wants to date but nothing serious.
PhD / Post Doctoral

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 7 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Me

Thanks for viewing my profile.

Sometimes the only sense you can make out of life is a sense of humor and I have one wicked (often sarcastic) sense of humor. In addition, I am also honest. If you see I have viewed your profile, you can rest assured I actually did read it; as I believe someone's "lifestyle choices" are an important aspect of their profile.

I am originally from Pennsylvania and of French/German descent. While I am not a native Texan, I have spent a large part (20+ years) of my life in south/central Texas and consider myself to be a "naturalized Texan." I also spent some time living in the midwest (Madison, WI and Chicago, IL) before returning to TX for work. Currently, I am a civil servant within the Department of Defense. I have a very interesting job, using my chemistry knowledge in the forensic and legal arenas. It affords me ampIe opportunity to travel, which I love to do.

Thanks to having completed a little bit of schooling, I am able to carry on intelligent conversation as well as provide a comfortable lifestyle for myself. I live a simple, drama-free life and am often free to do things within short notice. I don't do the bar scene and essentially avoid alcohol, although I have no issue with folks who imbibe responsibly.

My body parts are all natural and ink free (although I have no problem with tatts and/or piercings which are tastefully placed). I exercise to maintain a BMI well inside the healthy range (18.5-24.9) and also because doing such allows me to enjoy food. If you are looking for a woman with an extremely slender/boyish figure, you should look elsewhere.

My interests include: reading, movies, working out, live music,traveling, dining out, visiting bookstores, museums and doing social/cultural/sporting activities in Texas. Weather permitting, I enjoy doing a variety of outdoor activities.

The only sport I follow is hockey (Pens fan), although I am familiar with the rules of the other major sports.

Musical preferences: Basically, I can tolerate just about anything, excluding rap, hip hop and tejano. Mainly, I listen to rock'n'roll, but only a few of its sub-genres.

What I am looking for:

I would like to find an honest, fun-loving, childfree guy with an excellent sense of humor who is also respectful to others. In addition, I would prefer to meet someone who also takes care of their appearance, has good hygiene, is clean-shaven and has a healthy body (suitable BMI, WHR and/or WHtR for your given fitness level).

I have absolutely no interest in any of the following: motorcycles, dancing, camping, hunting, or fishing. If you want a woman who shares these interests, I am not the one for you.

I have no interest in corresponding with anyone "married," "living together," or "separated."

If you are looking for someone to support you (and/or your family), please look elsewhere.

If your profile states you want children or are searching for someone significantly younger than me, I will not initiate contact with you. I will assume these are "must have" traits you desire in a woman and I respect your right to pursue happiness.

In all honesty, if your profile indicates you: have/claim any kids, any age and/or are significantly overweight, it is doubtful I will reply. My time on POF has indicated the preceding statement has been the litmus test (or quiz) to determine if someone has (or hasn't) read my profile. Seriously, if you have/claim any kids, any age, the best you can hope for from me is a "good luck with your search." (Yes, this includes adult children who do not live at home. Kids have grandkids and the cycle continues.) I sincerely mean this. There is no "Sam I Am" who is going to change my mind. I feel it's better to be honest than to falsely give someone hope. If this applies to you, please pass me by and it'd be great if you would refrain from sending hate mail when you do.

So, if you've made it this far and you're interested, feel free to drop me a line.

If you're not, I wish you good luck in your search.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
For a first "date," I prefer the low stress coffee shop style meeting. After that, I like the dinner/movie combo. Perhaps, you're a bit more creative and can surprise me?

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to aurelia514 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:30 and 55.
You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps