Age: 62
Age: 55
ciruela: Passionate Munchkin Seeks Partner
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Sunnyvale, California
59 year old Female, < 5' (< 152 cm), Jewish
Caucasian, Aquarius
ciruela is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Cat Second Language Spanish

About Me
"Non, je ne regrette rien."Edith Piaf sung it, I live it. Life is too precious to waste. Been through some tough times, done my homework, and I'm ready, willing, and able to enjoy all life offers.

Phemonema close to my heart: touch, tenderness, banter, sensuality, laughing, lovemaking. And let's not forget blowing bubbles, dancing, rocking out to any kind of great music, singing and pretending to be a faux rock star,blowing bubbles, getting hysterically silly, mutual eye-rolling when appropriate,and a good deli sandwich.

Over the two years I’ve been separated, (i will be officially divorced within the next few months), I’ve confirmed what I’ve also suspected—that with the right partner, I’m a passionate, sensual, sexual person. For most of my life, this has been a source of frustration and agony, rather than a joy. Which is wrong—having this kind of nature and body is a gift.

I’ve finished school, am embarking on a new career that I’m excited about, and my youngest has decided to go to a residential high school. I’ve dated, been in several relationships, and had lots of meetings for tea or coffee. I’m ready for an LTR that includes passion and tenderness—for me, the two are inseparable—and I’ll finally have some time for one.

It’s totally O.K. if we’re not a match, just want to be friends, or never see each other again. I’m looking for people who, if everything is right, are ready, willing and able to be in an LTR.

Vital statistics—I’m 4’11,” 108 lbs., petite, curvy, eyes that change color, nose with character. I love almost every kind of music, movies, books, comedy clubs, good conversation, ethnic restaurants, exploring new places. I keep fit by working out, Yoga, Feldenkrais, and walking, and I want to learn to dance salsa. I may also take up belly-dancing again--believe it or not, it's hardest on your knees and legs.

Another discovery I've made is that I don't have a "type." Everyone automatically has a type of man or woman who instantly attracts them--right? I was sure I did, too. I've found out that the person is far more important than the package, and that any man I truly connect with could potentially be my type.

My goal is to find one special partner with whom I really connect. However, it has been a huge realization that I'm not hung up on, and limited to, a specific ethnicity or body type.

That being said, I'm profoundly and irredeemably Jewish. One friend described it as "pervasive." It's my foundation, not my limitation, but it is a real part of my being and my life.

I do have a problem with very heavy and out-of-shape men--big is fine--for two reasons. One is simple self-preservation, (I'm quite petite); the other is that I do want to be involved with someone who is healthy and taking care of themselves. Life has too much unsolicited tsuris already; why invite health problems that could be avoided?

I'm 2/3 done with raising my kids, (insofar as one is ever done). Although I don't anticipate taking on a new crew, my kids are extremely important to me, so offspring-tolerant and friendly is essential, regardless of your own procreational record, and I promise to offer the same.

As far as banter--words have definite limitations, are never neutral, and can be devastatingly harmful. That being said, I'm a word person. I'm a writer and reader, and I love words, and mutual wordplay. It's wonderful to be able to pick up on each other's references and jokes. Tell me yours.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
My favorite place to meet is a nice cafe, preferably in or near a good bookstore. After tea and talk, an interesting and/or ethnic restaurant--Thai, Ethiopian, Japanese.... , and more good conversation that covers our enthusiasms, passions, and goals, some banter and wordplay. The next stop is a place where there's live music--could be Latin, blues, jazz, but I'm open, either to listen, or to dance to. (At the moment, I only know how to do 1960s-style throw-your-hips around, and I throw my hips around fairly well. One of my ambitions is to learn salsa and how to dance with a partner). As we listen to the music and/or dance, some light touching, really noticing and seeing each other, a slow, exploratory, lingering hug, and anticipating getting together again.

Gifts Received