Hokie_PhD: Friends first, then who knows
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Christiansburg, Virginia
51 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
Hokie_PhD is actively seeking a relationship.
Graduate Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 7 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Me
I love nature and it was one of the reasons that I moved here. Riding my Harley, mountain biking, hiking, and camping are some of the outdoors things I love to do. I also love watching movies (who doesn't), reading, and hanging out in front of the fireplace on a rainy or snowy day.

I also love to laugh and smile. My sense of humor is sort of all over the place. I can go from very dry and serious, to playing with bad puns (yes, I know it's not very punny!) to introspective and just silly at times. (But one area I don't go is rude and crude.)

I'm looking for someone who can be serious one minute and silly the next and can switch back and forth. Someone who works hard, but also knows how to play hard. And finally and most important someone who can carry on a conversation on topics beyond the weather and isn't afraid to take a stand on a topic but respects the views of others even if they don't agree.

[note: I'm still working on this but hopefully this gives you a general idea of what I'm like and what I'm looking for]

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Gee the first date. Well coffee is always "safe."

Everyone eats, so a nice simple meal is also a good way to get to know someone (anyone know some decent places to go here that don't have horrible food, are crowded with kids, or just dives? I love trying new places, but haven't found any places that I consider must go to places. Have any ideas??).

And with spring now here, as soon as it stops raining (if it ever will) there is always the possibility of a ride on the Harley.

Other ideas are welcome as it just depends on the person.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Hokie_PhD you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:40 and 99.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not do drugs