contactwess1: I like big vocabularies and I cannot lie
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Marina del rey, California
43 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
contactwess1 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

Never thought makeup would be part of my life

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Bald Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 7 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Chris
I moved to the LA area from a small island off the coast of Savannah; I miss night-time thunder storms and live oak trees with spanish moss. I'm new to online fishing, but open to trying new things.

What's different about me: I have six brothers, all in Ohio. I am a former mailman and lawfirm clerk who turned down money and security for happiness. I've spent more hours than I care to tabulate in college, but the most interesting and valuable knowledge has come from chasing down random references and clues to see where they lead. After years of adventure and hard-earned wisdom, I now work for the NFL as a sportswriter, podcaster and talking head.

I have liberal viewpoints on most social issues but I am also old fashioned in many regards. I guess I'm bit of a bit of nerd/jock blend. I appreciate a wide variety of music and beers, but if hipsters are London then I am Tokyo.

The people I enjoy most are quirky and/or challenge preconceptions at every twist and turn. I tend to be more impressed with cute than glamorous.

I've never missed a belt loop, nor have I ever been picked off of first base.

Nothing is a bigger turnoff than reading profiles that request a specific race, height, hair color, income requirement or institutional education level. Shallow humans are out; it's 2016, ladies. The purpose of evolution is to pull us out of the mud, not to wallow in it. In addition to the obvious short-sightedness, why would I want to be with anyone who would slam the door on the possibility of finding happiness in an unlikely place? That's the best kind.

Twitter: @ChrisWesseling

To head off awkward conversations or the likelihood of our record collections violently bickering, here are a few of my interests.

Music: Sam Cooke, Emmylou Harris, Nina Simone, Leonard Cohen, Bonnie Raitt, Talking Heads, Ray Charles, Johnny Cash, Olu Dara, underplayed Soul/R&B, Bluegrass, Jazz, Americana, breakup songs

TV Shows: Northern Exposure, Arrested Development, Louie, Parks & Recreation, Seinfeld, Sopranos, Archer, Justified, True Detective, News Radio, Mad Men, Friday Night Lights, Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations, On the Road with Charles Kuralt

Movies: Casablanca, Beautiful Girls, Sideways, Old School, Anchor Man, Lost in Translation, The Royal Tenenbaums, Annie Hall, The Big Lebowski, Pulp Fiction, Caddyshack, Swingers, Dumb and Dumber, High Fidelity, Say Anything, The Fabulous Baker Boys, Gilda

Books: Travels with Charley, A Fan's Notes, The Great Shark Hunt, The Great Gatsby, The Tender Bar, The God of Small Things, Nine Stories, High Fidelity, The Sportswriter, One Hundred Years of Solitude, The Little Prince, Paddle to the Sea, Charles Kuralt's America, One Man's Wilderness, From Dawn to Decadence, Sex, Drugs and Cocoa Puffs

*Please be inspired to start the conversation with more than "Hey there ;) "

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Lately I've been into bike rides and hikes. Beachside café, late afternoon is also idyllic. I tell you my story, you tell me your story. If our stories end up meshing, we can leave this infernal dating site.

Mail Settings
To send a message to contactwess1 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:30 and 45.
Lives in United States
You must have a picture to contact this user.