Non-Smoker with Average body type
Texarkana, Arkansas
77 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Baptist
Caucasian, Taurus
TwinCityGal is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Coffee Snob
Retired as a Customer Relations Rep.

fall 2012

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 8 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Me
I am no more unique that you are. There is only one of me & one of you... That makes us both unique. I am down to earth, honest, common country lady (but I clean up pretty darn good). I have a good sense of humor. I can put on jeans & boots & go 4 Wheeling with you & dress in 'after five dress' & make you proud to walk in with me What you see is what you get. I am very independent & self sufficient. I was raised in a Christian home & still practice character traits I learned in Sunday School. I am content with my life, but would sure enjoy laughter & a soul mate to share our likes, dreams, expectations, happy moments & maybe some of our past regrets at some pointt in the relationship. I am a good listener & except the same from you. Family is very important & yours should be also. My main hobby has been keeping my flower beds with color year round, I wanted my place to look like a picture post card....and it did, until past 3-5 yrs, I was tied up with my aging mother (98) who I lost December 2012. I enjoy most music except heavy metal or rap (which to me is just noise). Love live music & concerts, movies, stage performances. I enjoy traveling & seeing new places & things Love the mountains &
the beech. My 2 children say I am their best friend & my 3 grand children think I am a hoot.... Doesn't get much better than that.

I have 2 grown children-son lives here & Daughter in DFW area. I appreciate hard work & honesty. My iPad & Fox News (obvious a conservative) keeps me at home a lot. I have previously volunteered with CASA which was working with Foster children, very rewarding work. Love helping friends & relatives. I like most outside fun things including 4 wheelers, not too good, turned one over last year in water & mud. But after all .. we were in East Texas at a known Mud Track!!! I enjoy flea markets & estate sales, day trips, sunsets, reading, movies, shopping & morning coffee!
At our age, surly every one of us have had wonderful happy times & probably years, and more than likely we have all experienced some heartache. I have both & I travel light-no extra baggage-won't work well in a relationship. My past & present is a open book to anyone who is interested. I detest liars, cheaters, users & arrogance!

I have a 9yr old, 5lb Yorkie/Maltese girl-Maggie. She is a good companion, but not too much on conversation. She couldn't appreciate a candlelite dinner, glass of wine & soft music.

I am not a fashion hound, but always look nice & dress my age and not like I was in my 20's. My weight & shape is comparable to most ladies my age or better. I am a natural blonde turning a bit gray. I have been divorced 26 yrs with one relationship. I live in the middle of the 4 States Area so dating someone from either Arkarkana, Texas, Lousiana or Okla might be convenient for both of us (and I say might).

I am sure my romantic side is still in just needs a gentleman with a slow, easy, gentle and respectful challenge. I would enjoy a man that can be a real man when necessary but also has a Teddy Bear side. My goal is to fall in love with my best friend/soul mate. My father set such a example of what a mate should be. He was the provider, the protector and the spiritual leader. I am not looking for a daddy, but a man with the same principles & morals my daddy had & taught me. I learned as much from my daddy on how to act like a lady as I did from my mom, and she was for sure a lady. I also know that a Christian lady can still have fun & laughter and enjoy life in the winter season of her life and our seasons are

Since joining this site.....I have kicked the smoking habit.....Yea for me!!!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
In a public place suitable with both. Somewhere quite enough to talk, (not to your place for a drink on your deck, as some have done). That is no way for a gentleman to show respect to a lady on a first date.

The real dates can follow if the interest & chemistry is there. I do understand also, the chemistry will not always be there, guess that is what this site means... Plenty of fish........or not.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to TwinCityGal you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:65 and 78.
Lives in United States

Get the POF Mobile Apps