laurieecm: Looking to have fun!
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Rockville, Maryland
26 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Gemini
laurieecm wants to date but nothing serious.
Some college
Student/recreation employee

My beautiful niece Susie & I this summer. She is my world!

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets Dog  

About Laura

First and foremost, I am a DC native. I was born in the District & raised in the Maryland suburbs. I lived in New York City for a little bit when I started college, but that school didn't work out so I transferred back to school in MD. I'm currently a full-time student at the University of Maryland studying communication. With my degree, I'm hoping to start a career at a university and eventually become an academic advisor. I plan to relocate after my graduation in December 2014, but I'd love to meet new people before I graduate. :)

When I'm not at school, I'm working for the City of Rockville in the recreation department to support my expensive music habit, lol. I am a huge fan of live music & I follow many independent musicians. For example, I have seen one of my favorite bands (Honor By August) over 60 times over the past 5 years. I have two tattoos devoted to three of my favorite bands & the way my life has been impacted by music. For the second year in a row, I will be going on The Rock Boat next February. It's nirvana for music fans!

Along with music, work & school, I love spending time with my friends & family. I have three brothers, one sister-in-law & one perfect niece! I also have a wonderful dog named Missy. Over the past few months, I've discovered how much I enjoy working out and going to the gym. I do yoga, as well, which has really helped in terms of my physical fitness.

Some of the things I really take seriously when it comes to meeting someone from one of these sites (or anyone I meet simply) is smoking, drugs. If you smoke, do drugs or associate with lots of people who do, that is not something I'm interested in at all. Otherwise, if what I've written appeals to you at all, drop me a line. :)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I have never been a fan of the traditional "dinner & a movie" date. I have no problem going out for a meal, but I believe that a first date should be where you get to know someone for who they are & what they like to do. I'd love to go to a concert, go to a museum, or go for a walk for a first date. I love adventure & doing new things!

Get the POF Mobile Apps