single00001: Athletic or Slender... Is that you?
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Prior lake, Minnesota
54 year old Male, 5' 6" (168cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
single00001 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Hopeless Romantic
Finance/Project Management

Stairway to Heaven? Nope!

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 7 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hey There! Thanks for checking out my profile!

I saw someone else do a profile like this and I thought it was a brilliant idea! Why re-invent the wheel! (Remember… this is me… Not You… You are in the last section!)

I don’t believe in debt. There are those things that can require debt like a home purchase, maybe a vehicle, or even a divorce. I personally have worked hard to eliminate it and live within my means. That said, I am very lucky, even blessed, for my situation. I am financially stable and with my financial advisor have made some really good decisions. I don’t want to work for many more years. I would like to travel and even potentially find another property a little warmer than Minnesota for the winters!

I live on Spring Lake in Prior Lake and I have exactly what I am looking for in a house. I would hope you like it!

I have 1 child and she rocks my world. My daughter is 16 and I understand why that would make gals run for the hills; however, I have been fortunate that my daughter has been driven to achieve a goal at a young age. I was a pro water-skier and now my daughter wants to follow in my footsteps. She is currently part time at the Tommy Bartlett Show in Wisconsin Dells and we train a lot in the summer months.
If you have children, that is cool. I love kids and provide a very child friendly environment! If you are looking to have more kiddos I’m really not your guy.

I really don’t want to discuss it. I have my beliefs and you have your own. I won’t try to change you and I expect the same!

During my college years I played in a 80’s Rock Band and a 50’s band ( Singer and Drums). Let’s just say I love music and can’t live my life without it! These days I really like Country but will switch back to KS95 or other channels as desired. The only music I’m really not a fan of is Blues and Jazz. I never seemed to get that itch.

I’m not really a professional sports watcher, but if you are that is cool… I get it. If I have to go to a game it would be Hockey. Maybe a Vikings game every once in awhile but I’m not a die hard.
Sports I like to play are a different story… Let’s see… obviously Waterskiing is very important in my life and all summer it is the number 1 priority!
I also love to golf and am pretty good at it… but don’t get to often. In the winter
I like to snowmobile, but just locally and with my daughter. We have these Mini-Sleds that were made only a few years by Yamaha and go about 40 MPH which is perfect! One of these days we will probably buy some full size machines.
Every once in awhile we bowl or do other things just for fun. I used to snow ski a lot and snow board…even ski fly but time has limited what I can do these days.

I work in technology and now days aviation. I am a consultant to one big Airline that has some offices in Dallas and Phoenix. I’ve been managing large capital initiatives and hopefully will stay gainfully employed because I like what I do. I do have to travel to Dallas often. Before that I was in senior management in technology finance for Ameriprise Financial and Cargill. Like I said earlier, I have been very fortunate in my career opportunities.

I LOVE to cook. I’ve lived in Singapore and London and have developed some pretty good recipes. I do consider Chili in the crockpot and my spaghetti cooking but I also make homemade potstickers and lo mein to order!
I love to build and do home projects. I like to put up walls, do plumbing and electrical. I’m also a pretty handy guy. Things I don’t like are sheet rock and taping. I’m not a huge fan of painting although when you paint and build you get instant gratification!
I have a number of collectibles but I haven’t been that active in this area lately. I mentioned the little snowmobiles in the sports section and those are collectibles. I also have a thing for Coke Machines (40’s/50’s), Pillsbury and miscellaneous Airplanes.
Speaking of airplanes, I do have an instrument pilots license and am considering getting back into that soon.
I really like to travel and have been around the world many times for work. I would like to go back to a lot of those places for fun.

Like I have mentioned before I would like to travel a lot internationally again. I do have some timeshares at Disneyworld and Mexico. I like going to these places because I know exactly what to expect. Where do you want to go?

I LOVE to laugh… as much as I like to cook. My job is serious so laughing is important. I love stupid movies including silly chick flicks (I might even like them the most). I do like Star Wars, Raiders, Just about anything by Steve Carrol and the Matrix… just to shake it up a bit. School of Rock… I love it!

I am attracted to thin more slender or athletic gals… OK so I know what you are thinking. Women think I am so shallow but I’m not the guy in the glass house. I’m not the tallest guy on the planet and have met a number of woman who liked me but just couldn’t date me because I wasn’t taller than them in heels. So I am muscular and trim and understand what it means to “watch every piece of food that goes into my mouth” because at my size, I have to be cautious. So if you have to do that as a woman, you are in good company!

I would like you to be financially conscience, pleasant, someone that I can laugh with, likes music, is active, wants to have fun in life and travel, athletic/slender, likes me for who I am!

Good luck in your search!


Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First dates are rough... you always want to come up with something that is fun, creative and romantic...but that is tough because you really don't know the other person. So...realistically, I usually suggest something a little out of the ordinary to see where the other person is at. Maybe Sushi or Indian Food to see if they are willing to go out of there comfort zone. If not, meat and potatoes works, but it does lead insight into the future.

I'm very chivalrous and still believe in that you'll be treated accordingly.

Mail Settings
To send a message to single00001 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Older than 18