newsman1955: Multiply Life by the Power of Two
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Hardwick, New Jersey
62 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aries
newsman1955 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Other Second Language French

About Jerry
(FYI-sorry, I don't have the upgraded membership so I can't see "meet me" - please message me instead!)

I'm hoping for an opportunity here in my search for fun, and inspiring companionship... I'm earnestly making some new real friendships in the hopes for a more extraordinary connection with someone.

I recently turned 62 years old , 6'0", blond hair (now blended with gray), blue eyes, and active father of three successful, independent children, two daughters living in NYC, one son still away at college.

I've had some rather unusual jobs that have helped shape me over the years... I worked in construction on the two original World Trade Center towers, then later covered both attacks on them working in photojournalism. I've worked in a hospital morgue, also kept the dinosaur bones dusted at the Denver Museum of Natural History, in my youth. For 33 years, I enjoyed a career in journalism as a staff photographer at a major daily newspaper. The extraordinary experiences and diverse folks from all walks of life that I met inspired and educated me, and helped to keep me grounded. I've traveled extensively, sometimes working in unsettled situations, navigating solely by intuition...Cuba, Ireland and India remain favorite destinations.

I am curious, creative, and playful by nature, love to laugh, and easily recognize the humor and blessings in the normally overlooked. Some of my oldest friends I met in grade school, so expect that I treat my relationships with integrity. I value experiences over possessions.

I never take the beauty of the natural world for granted, and appreciate the unique qualities each season brings. I make time for hiking, swimming, kayaking, biking, and love exploring anywhere unfamiliar, whether in my own neighborhood, greater NYC, or farther afield, happily passport ready.

I am passionate about music, visual and performing arts, architecture, design, cinema, culture and history. Growing up a photographer and musician, I preferred visual and performing arts more than professional team sports, but I still admire an extraordinary competitive sports performance, professional or amateur. I enjoy a very wide spectrum of music genres, and really enjoy listening to live music, mostly in small venues. I work volunteer hours at a local live acoustic music hall, and also at an independent art cinema.

I gave up cable TV many years ago, support NPR, and enjoy streaming various media content online, and various online podcasts. Being a visual guy, and life long student of history, I devour historic online documentaries. I love to read every day- mostly nonfiction and news websites, like the NYT , Washington Post, and The Intercept. I know healthy foods and how to combine them creatively. I can bake my own various yeast breads, brew multiple styles of beer, or make a simple gourmet ice cream.

I'm considered sincere, funny, resourceful, empathetic, and highly observant, whether visually or emotionally ... I'm more politically progressive, but also consider all social issues on their own merits. I enjoy my solitude, but also prefer the company of a bright, fun woman to explore life with and share in the spontaneous adventures. I realize interpersonal 'chemistry' is an unpredictable part of the overall equation, so I just keep an open mind and never carry expectations...

I wish you well and hope you're successful in making an ideal connection here soon!!...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
An initial meeting would just be a brief opportunity to gain a sense of one another and see if any chemistry exists... some good conversation over coffee, or glass of wine/pint of beer, or perhaps a walk outdoors somewhere inspiring would be nice!

Mail Settings
To send a message to newsman1955 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:48 and 64.
Lives within 75