Kanga143: Looking for love in all the wrong places
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Everett, Massachusetts
41 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Kanga143 is actively seeking a relationship.
Masters Degree

Getting ready to chaperone senior prom

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 8 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Me
I Really hate writing about myself on these, but here goes. I'm a high school special education teacher but my first job is mom. I have a 14 year old who is a great kid. He keeps me very busy so forgive me if I don't respond immediately.
I love life and want to find someone to share it with, that pretty much sums up my search for love.
Like what you do and like what you play. Again, I am a teacher so I have plenty of patience, but am also old enough to not waste my time with someone who isn't right.
I love theater, hiking, camping, traveling, and spending time with friends and family. I'm up for trying almost anything once, within reason. Probably wouldn't go to a Russian roulette contest with you.
I am completely comfortable hanging with the guys and am usually more than welcome, but I am completely feminine at the same time. I understand the need for a guy to have time outside the relationship and expect the same understanding. I am fiercely independent, but occasionally have a needy moment when I just need a shoulder to cry on.
I like to give and receive affection, so if you aren't into the PDA thing we might not be super compatible. Not making out in the streets or anything, just sweet things like pecks on the cheek, hand holding, quick kisses and lots of hugs.
I try very hard to be the best person I can be, sometimes it is really hard work, but I always try. I am very honest. Sometimes too honest, like awkwardly and unintentionally hurtfully so, but I don't mean it, ever.
One of those times, please don't message me if:
You have a pic of your bicep, naked chest or crotch as your profile pic, you like NASCAR and only country music ( I'm not judging, just not my thing), you plan on just writing... hi, your username is a clever sexual innuendo therefore suggesting all you're interested in is sex. Rant over :)
I'm a bit of an enigma in that I have the humor of a twelve year old boy but am a member of MENSA. I have two masters degrees and teach English but can't spell for my life :) My ideal match is probably a college graduate, but as long as you don't judge yourself about your level of education I won't either. I just want to be able to talk about intelligent things and current events.
Wow, this has gotten really long. Kudos to you if you've read this whole thing!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Wow, this one is hard. I like to meet people quickly. I am not someone who emails forever first. I think there is a connection you can only find out is there in person and if its not there it's not gonna work. So, the first date is usually something "safe" like coffee or lunch. And no hard feelings on either side if its not gonna work, I will be honest and expect it in return. It's gotta be mutual.
The second date is the big one for me :) Impress me with your ideas!

Mail Settings
To send a message to Kanga143 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:27 and 45.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke