Tor1966: Spring has finally sprung
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
Northville, New York
51 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
Tor1966 is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Free Thinker
Design Engineer / Consultant

Perfect Golf shot (if perfect is defined by slicing the ball).

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 8 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog Second Language Other

About Me
I am new to the area (relocated in July, 2014), just bought a house in Northville, NY in December (a definite fixer upper, which allows me to make it the way I want), and look forward to meeting new people.

I enjoy amusement parks (especially Disney and Universal Studios), the beach, LAS VEGAS, mainly for the amazement of the building(s) and what they have accomplished out there, and Tunica, MS (casinos) to a lesser extent, Beale Street in Memphis, TN (actually enjoy New Orleans and the French Quarter), some shopping, cooking out, relaxing at home after a hard (or long) week at work. At times, I enjoy a lazy weekend, just lounging around not doing much, yet at other times, there seems to not be enough hours in the day !!

At times, I'm very quiet, reserved, and I do get nervous meeting new people, or around larger groups of people (this passes with time / getting to know them). Other times, I can't seem to shut up long enough to catch my breath.

I do not have a college degree, and have no desire at this point and time in my life to obtain one. To some, that makes myself "less than desirable", but the subject matter as to how smart one actually is. I have a wide variety of knowledge (at least I like to think so), and, yes, honestly, some of my knowledge is utter crap (such as, knowing what the last #1 hit song of the 1970's was - don't laugh as I won a trivia contest knowing that answer - lol.

I am very secure in myself (at least I like to think so), easy going and laid back (for the most part). Sometimes, a little too easy going and laid back (according to my friends), as I just for the most part, go with the flow (IF, and that's a big IF, going with the flow interests myself). At times, I have also been accused of marching to the beat of my own drum, which is not a bad thing (I hope). I have a moral and ethical code (thanks Mom) that was instilled in myself while I was growing up. Some of my friends make fun of myself (in a joking way), but it is what it is. Basically, I treat others with respect and the way that I wish to be treated, as long as I am treated the same in response. I have respect for others, I still yes "yes ma'am / sir and no ma'am / sir" when the situation requires, and I hold doors open, even for strangers walking into a store (I gets lot's of strange looks for this one).

I read quite a bit. Anything from news on the Internet, the newspaper, and books of all genres. I read fairly fast, as I can finish a 400 or so page book in about 2 - 3 hours (and retain what I just read).

I watch quite a bit of older shows on Netflix.

I do not like rap, as I just can't seem to understand what is being said. I do like classic rock, country (older country), classical music, some opera - pretty much a wide variety of musical tastes.

While living in Tennessee, I bowled in a league(s) during the winter, and during the spring, in several Bowling Tournaments, in which I normally lay an egg (meaning I don't bowl well in most tournaments).

Being a man, I do have an opinion on most subjects. My opinion may be right, it may be wrong, but it is just that - it is MY opinion.

I have flaws, issues like everyone else, and I've made mistakes, but I try to be a good, decent person.

Best of luck to all.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
1st dates / meetings are difficult and nerve racking enough.

Anything is fine, as long as both enjoy themselves and are able to get past the nervousnes / awkwardness.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Tor1966 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:30 and 50.
Lives in United States
You must have a picture to contact this user.