jermainj: Be Yourself
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Old lyme, Connecticut
59 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
jermainj wants to date but nothing serious.
Masters Degree
Elementary Ed. teacher

Enjoy the little things in life!

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
I have a wonderfully full life. So then why POF... why not! I was married a long time and I it would nice to go out and enjoy life's moments with someone who feels as I do. As for a mind and heart are open but I don't want to put the pressure on anyone or have it put on me. I have four great children who I love with everything inside me. They are all grown and doing their own thing but family is the most important aspect of my life. I've been a teacher for 20 years, 14 years in Old Saybrook, and I am absolutely passionate about what I do. I live with the belief that being compassionate, joyful and positive is contagious and that the more you give to others, the more you get back. My first graders teach me something new about life everyday! And I add laughter, learning and love to their day. I also teach children's yoga at my school and do my own yoga practice a few days a week. Yoga has brought me incredible physical, emotional, and spiritual joy and health!
I am a health enthusiast, animal lover, treehugger, and full of energy. I recently bought my own home and love to be outside landscaping and gardening-just being in nature. I take my rescue dog to the beach most days to let her run and be where sky, land, and water are all around us. I am in awe of nature's many miracles. I do stop and smell the roses and check the stars and moon at night. I breathe in deeply and feel so grateful for my many personal blessings. I'm fairly self sufficient so if something needs to be done, I'll at least try to do it on my own before I call for help. I think my family and friends would describe me as funny, energetic, loving, affectionate, honest, thoughtful, and unique in the sense that I beat to the rhythm of my own drummer... but that's a good thing! So I would say I live life to fullest and I see the bright side of most situations. When times are challenging I know that I'll become stronger and wiser from them. I believe that everything happens for a reason. So POF here I am, for now anyway.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A nice first date would be with someone who wasn't trying to be someone that they are not. He would be naturally good looking. Well built but not a muscle man. Someone that cares about his health and his body but wasn't obsessive and vain about it. He could be scruffy as long as he takes care of his teeth! He would be intelligent but not intimidating. He would be a good listener and also a good conversationalist. He would be genuinely interested in getting to know me as much as me getting to know him. He would be considerate and thoughtful and not look around at other woman when he's with me. That's a deal breaker! He would have a good sense of humor and be able to laugh at me, with me, and at himself. Laughter warms my heart faster than any compliment could. A first date would go moment at a time. If there was a spark or an attraction that would be nice and would hopefully lead to another date. I like a guy who takes his time, who appreciates the journey as much as the final destination. Life is short but so beautiful--so let's enjoy it!

Get the POF Mobile Apps