AndyOnTheLake: Life is great and ready for more!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Edinburg (on the lake), New York
52 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Sagittarius
AndyOnTheLake is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
Hi- Simply put, I'm a genuinely happy guy enjoying my life and looking to meet someone who understands that we're here to do just that- have fun, build meaningful relationships, be willing to take risks, push ourselves to never stop growing and surround ourselves with everything that matters. Some of the best parts of my life have come from me intentionally putting myself out of my 'comfort zone' and I guess posting here is just one more way of living up to that mantra :)

I've got two kids (20 and 16) that are everything I'd ever dare to wish for... and yeah, they love their Dad:) Things have also gone well in my career. Believe it or not, I actually work in a field I love (in tech for a major media company) and would describe myself as someone who likes to work hard and play hard. I made the decision a long time ago to strive to be successful enough in my field to the point where I would be able to have a great balance between work and... everything else- because 'everything else' is alot! A couple decades ago, I made the committment to be as healthy and fit as I could so I could always do the things I love, alot of which are centered around the place I call home- the Southern Adirondacks. So life during the week is kinda what most people would consider structured in that I run / workout during the week with a pretty regimented diet so the weekends I can cut loose with no restraints. Favorite activities include water skiing, snowskiing, jet skiing, hiking (with my awesome 1 yr old St Bernard), fishing, and just walking the beach and hanging out with friends and family. It's also great to still be within half an hour of places like Saratoga, Albany or a short train ride for a day in NYC.

So yeah, I'd say I'm a blend of the the guy who, on a rainy day, is fine with 'veggin' in front of the TV doing mindless, fun stuff like video games, watching a marathon bunch of shows / movies built up on the DVR, or setting out to make a gourmet meal for two together, yet I definitely have an active side. It's kind of hard to describe, but I find playing hard makes the quiet, alone times that much sweeter. To be a little more blunt, I'd say coming home exhausted after a day of hitting the lake just makes the dinner afterwards and the more intimate, 'us time' that more um, satisfying...

So that's the stuff that fills my life day to day. On a more personal, relationship level, I've been described as someone who likes treating you special and being treated the same way. I love the excitement of planning out everything from a fun dinner together to a week in the Bahamas or Disney, yet *really* love the spontaneous, nonplanned stuff. Out together, I'm comfortable in alot of different settings- the guy whose laid back enough to hang out casually with friends and family (your beer and pizza crowd) or taking a day trip to the city attending a Yankees game as well the guy you'd feel comfortable taking to a more formal setting, like attending a wine tasting or company party.

I'm looking for someone who is healthy, energetic, has a great self-concept and loves to be active on many levels, including the kind of activities I described above, yet someone who *challenges* me to do things I may not have done before but which are special to you. Ideally, someone whose just as physically and socially active, loves the great outdoors and yet is strong willed, assertive and self-confident enough to initiate what she wants to do together. So yeah, I do need someone who is strong, passionate and 'her own person' to balance my own personality :)

Is that you?

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Dinner, followed by a walk through town and a stop at a reallllly good coffee shop.

Get the POF Mobile Apps