ICARUS119: what's the word for dots is in Braille?
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Birmingham, Alabama
32 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
ICARUS119 isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
High school

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Let's be real here. I created this profile years ago. I've visited occasionally over time when things didn't really go my way but never really updated anything because I thought it was clever or whatever, but really I didn't have enough faith to think it even mattered. I'm 31 now, no kids, never married, own house in a great area and an amazing career. Doesn't mean I'm desperate but it's important to be upfront. I believe in treating a woman when it comes to dating, gentlemanly thing to do. I've calmed down a lot over the years so my social side isn't nearly as active. I focus more on my lawn than I do a bar tab. I still enjoy a good time but I'm responsible. I am a believer and follower of Christ Jesus. Not opposed to kids and love the idea of having them. Too old for just a casual fling. My career is a priority because I thrive on being the very best in my field. My family is the biggest anchor in my life and I mean that in the best way --not in the sense that they weigh me down but that I'd do and give anything for them. I'm a simple man with simple tastes. Let's see what happens!

Here goes nothing (again)... Well, I'm a single (obviously) man living in Birmingham. I'm hardly country. I'm pretty mellow (not huge on the club or party scenes). I drive a Jeep. I listen to everything from Mumford & Sons to AC/DC and all the way back to Ed Sheehan (pretty eclectic in my tastes). If I'm shopping it's either for a new suit or a gun (Yeah, I'm a fan of the 2nd Amendment, what of it?). I love my career and I invest a lot of time into it. Geez, this has got to sound like the most boring profile ever but sarcasm seems to be at an all time low as I type this. Ummm... I can't dance. I can't sit still for too long. I have an aversion to needles. I wish I looked good in a Fedora hat but sadly, that's not the case. I think commas are a necessary evil (stupid punctuation). I usually prefer the book over the movie. I hate ironing my shirts (another necessary evil)... I've bought a new shirt before for an event just because I didn't want to press an old one. I'm not an over the top socialite but I do enjoy getting out from time to time. I spend a lot of time remodeling my house trying to find a good balance between geek, cultured, and comfortable. I want to travel more. I'm an avid Alabama football fan and Yankees baseball fan. I've been to well over 100 concerts in my life (Veggie tales Live counts - don't judge!). I like to sit down and game on occasion. ::running out of things to talk about:: I confess that I've watched documentaries on Netflix. I have a fireplace that I don't use. My dad can beat up your dad. I am aspiring writer (everyone wants to be some kind of an artist, right?). Favorite colors are purple and blue I don't eat leftovers. Ok, anything else feel free to ask.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
We can hitch up to a pumpkin and wrangle up a few mice and have ourselves a good ol' fashioned fairytale (i say that with my strongest country impression, I'm not even the slightest bit).

Get the POF Mobile Apps