Pastoria1970: Now I see the funny side....
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Janesville, Wisconsin
47 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Cancer
Pastoria1970 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree


I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
For every woman who writes "make me laugh" there's a man working on that shirtless selfie.

I'm looking for someone who finds happiness in really knowing their partner & who values family.

I was divorced in 2011. I have my kids 50+% of the time, but moving schedules around to invest time in a relationship is generally not too difficult. (My ex & I function well.) I have the perfect job: I make my own schedule, it pays well, and it's not on my mind when I'm not working. This allows me to be the best dad possible. I would like to find a long-term partner & be the best partner possible. (Obviously, it takes two people time to learn about & know one another.) Also, let me be clear: you would be dating me, not me & my two kids, at least for a long while....

If you have children, and life takes us down that road, I'm open to a blending of families if your children are similar in age to my daughter and son.

I like simplicity. I've learned in life that “Less is More.” If you're into “things” and impressing the Jones', we're not a match. Materialism/conspicuous consumption is the treadmill to nowhere....

I like education. I want to meet someone who has examined their lives and has something to say about it. There's more to life than Work, Play, and Sleep. If you've completed a degree, that shows an investment in yourself and an ability to finish what you start. (And it typically means you know when to use to/too, your/you're, and there/their/they're. Yay!)

I like restaurants & drinks, laughing hard, movies, little road trips, walks, parks, volunteering at my kids' schools, watching my kids learn, antique/thrift shopping, reading, retro home-decor, rock & Sinatra, European history & board games with the kiddos. I can be a talker so my partner will be a good communicator. My greatest appreciation comes from a happy home, cooking for the kids, changing seasons, holidays, and those little moments that are easily overlooked. I would like to find a thoughtful person who has a sense of humor, likes kids, and isn't materialistic.

Some things I would mention early on are as follows:

I'm comfortable & confident in myself and have absolutely no skeletons or anything to lie about. That doesn't mean you need to know everything about me on the first phone call. That would be weird.
I am not married. Really. See Line 2 above.
I think we're here to learn. That perspective changes everything.
I have no bald spot on my head that requires a baseball cap and goatee to compensate for.
I have no tattoos & would find more than 1 or 2 unattractive. Sorry.
I have no criminal history of any kind. (I never thought that would have to be clearly stated but it's been a concern for some...)
I've had the same secure job since 1999.
I couldn't care less about motorcycles.
I'll watch football but sports, in general, aren't a priority for me.
I don't like the bar scene.
A difference in politics (mine are middle of the road) between two people is NOT something that should prevent a relationship. It might even invigorate one.
My exercising has been known to falter here and there, so my body type is somewhere between “average” and “athletic/toned” depending on how that's going....(And my exact height is 5' 10.75” if you're more than 5' 8” and are concerned about wearing heels. I'd rather we weren't eye-to-eye.)

As I read this, I'll admit it's pretty dry. I'm actually upbeat most of the time but I guess this is how you write the basics when you've embraced the joy of online dating.


Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
If we have communicated well (email, text, phone) I think a good first date is dinner & drinks in a nice restaurant where we can hear ourselves talk. No pressure--it's not an interview, I just like having a reason to eat out besides the kids. If we have things to talk about, and we click, great!

Mail Settings
To send a message to Pastoria1970 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:36 and 45.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.