ethrren1: Looking for an active companion...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Clifton park, New York
63 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Pisces
ethrren1 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Information Technology

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Looking for an active companion for those adventures to come...

At this stage in my life I consider myself a very lucky person and am grateful to have such a great life. I love my job and the folks I work with. We have a lot of fun. On top of this they actually pay me for it. Go figure!!

I like the outdoors and I love to downhill ski. In the warm months I like to hike in the Adirondacks, bike and play tennis. It is awe inspiring, be it in the summer or winter to be on top of a mountain on a crisp clear sunny day. When one is gazing out at the view it hits you. What a wonderful and marvelous place this world really is. I enjoy any outdoor activity, you name it and I’ll try it. Ever do a tree top zip line adventure course? It’s awesome!

I became a grandfather in April of 2010 and was reminded again of what it was to be a Dad. I miss that. I had a great run changing his diapers and carrying him on my shoulders (yes he pulled my hair as he was screaming with glee! What a riot!!) as I watched him grow into the man he is today. It seems as though it happened in a blink of an eye. We had a lot of fun. I think I’ll get a second run with my grandson!

If you talk to my friends they’ll tell you I’m kind, respectful, generous and a very quick wit. They’ll say it’s easy for me to get folks laughing in a matter of minutes. No I didn't give them $5 so they would say that...I gave them $10!!! Well, I have expensive friends!!

I like to socialize with people and love family gatherings. You see I come from an extended Italian family. I have fond memories of being at my Grandmother’s house with all of my Aunts and Uncles around the dinner table, eating Italian food, drinking Chianti, talking and laughing a lot. Hmmmm maybe that’s why they kept laughing...the Chianti!!!!

I’m not much of a couch potato. I’d rather be out doing something active. Love to travel and enjoy live concerts. The only couch I’d be on is if it’s in front of a fire and I’m sharing a glass of wine with that special someone and we’re all nice and cozy.

I also try to eat healthy and buy organic when it’s available. Of course I’m not a fanatic about it...ya gotta have pizza once in a while!

It would really be nice to find someone to share the adventures to come. I hope you would enjoy working out with me at the gym. Walking barefoot on the beach, listening to the waves crashing ashore at sunset. Rising early in the morning to hike to the top of Buck Mountain before Noon where we would then pop open a bottle of wine and have a picnic lunch while sitting in the sun gazing out over Lake George’s southern basin. Enjoy first tracks on Gore Mountain on a bright crisp clear sunny day. If you don’t ski that’s not a deal breaker. I would also love to learn about and participate in those activities that are important to you.

I also like to dance. Some observers may call it an “affliction” but I call it dancing…but let’s face it. I’m a guy and guy’s hips just don’t swivel like a woman’s. It’s not natural for us. Dancing for a guy is learned, usually over a long torturous (for the guy) period of time. It’s extremely hard to change Bowling reflexes into Salsa reflexes in 2 weeks. Just doesn't happen. On the other hand, dancing ability in a woman, well it’s a natural born reflex...autonomic nervous system to be exact…it’s in a woman’s DNA for heavens sake! Play the music and 5 women will get up from the crowd and start dancing in coordinated movements with each other! No man can figure it out. Face it. You’re just going to have to give me “shake it” lessons. Case closed!

Would hope you are professional, financially stable, kind, and generous, appreciate family, smart, funny, positive, independent, active, likes to go out to dance the night away and laughs a lot. Oh and a tad sassy.

If the above resonates with you…reach out to me. Don’t hesitate. All it takes is a wink or an email.

Get the POF Mobile Apps