TheMetallicar: Hoping to find a nice Canadian guy while I'm here
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Regina, Saskatchewan
24 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
TheMetallicar wants to date but nothing serious.
Some college
Waitress. sales associate, radio DJ

My friend and I got bored on campus one day. The fact I can actually fit in this astounds me

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Prefer Not To Say Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
God, I hope I don't seem creepy or too weird...

Hi, I'm Paige. I'm originally from a small town in Southern Indiana. I'm an English Education major with a Creative Writing minor. In a nutshell, I am an independent tomboy who likes sports/classic cars, reading, video games, rock music, kittens, the Internet, and food that won't try to eat me in the process. I may come off as shy, awkward, and weird, but I can be really talkative and can talk your ear off about some stupid story that happened to me, or I heard or read about. I've also gotten a lot of crap for being loud and immature, but that doesn't matter to me. I think it makes me fun. I'd love to find someone I can have an intelligent conversation with because, to be honest, it's not an easy find here in Indiana...

Yes, that means I will only reply to messages with more substance than "Hey. What's up?". Sorry. I guess you can say I'm picky. I'm not going to settle with someone I'm obviously not going to be happy with

I'm actually considering immigrating to Canada once I get the money or meet the right guy when I go up there. I've just always been drawn to the country, especially the Vancouver area. However, I'm going to be in Regina, Saskatchewan this spring for a semester abroad.

When it comes to cars, I love muscle cars. I come from a family full of Camaro lovers and own a 2002 model myself, and I try to take care of her, but after I brought her up here to school she's gotten rough. I'm also in the process of restoring a 67 Chevy Impala, like from the show Supernatural. I love my cars more than most people I graduated with love their kids.

My main favorite video games are Mass Effect, Fallout, Skyrim, and Dragon Age, but I wouldn't object to Call of Duty.

I'm pretty sure I could win big on Jeopardy if I signed up due to my random trove of useless information.

I am a HUGE rock music geek. I have a spot here at my university's radio station, and I love going to concerts, I play both guitar (my favorite is my Flying V) and the drums and have also become the "resident rocker" at the place where my friends and I go to karaoke. My favorite band and biggest musical influence is Nickelback (Yes. I'm serious. Har har. Laugh all you want.). My favorites seem to be 1990's grunge bands like Nirvana, Alice in Chains, Bush, and Pearl Jam, and post-grunge and hard rock. I also love classic rock as well.

I also got shushed by my favorite guitarist once. It was awesome 8D

I have two cats. One is fat and only has one tooth, and the other likes to yell at you. I love German Shepherds and have had two, though one recently passed. Then there's Lilith. She's a dork.

My favorite TV shows are Supernatural, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Firefly, That 70s Show and How I Met Your Mother. I HATE chick flicks. Don't worry, I won't make you sit through The Notebook or Titanic. I can barely stand them (Movie favorites are Scott Pilgrim vs The World, Sucker Punch, Christine, Pitch Perfect, and Austin Powers)

Writing is a huge hobby of mine and I'm actually in the process of writing a novel. Currently it is longer than The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, and it's not even pieced together fully yet, better yet finished.

I also love messing around on the Internet. Not so big on Facebook and Twitter though.

Another disclaimer, I tend to make unitentintional weird faces when taking pictures. Sorry D:

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I don't know. Coffee? I like coffee :3

Drinks are okay too

But don't take me to a concert unless you're prepared for me going hardcore music geek and some hardcore fangirling

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to TheMetallicar you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:20 and 25.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs

Get the POF Mobile Apps