live_2day: Just Keep Smiling
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
San jose, California
56 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Aquarius
live_2day is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college
Hopeless Romantic

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
My niece and a good friend both just recently tied the knot with fishes they met on this site So my daughter thought I should give this a try. I have been skeptical of online dating, but then figure what is there to lose? Mr. Right is not gonna just show up at my door!

So here it goes....
My mom has told me since I was a child that I move to the beat of a different drummer. I am independent, a free spirit and very passionate about all that I do. I am hard working, caring and honest. My biggest accomplishment is being the mother of my two children. My daughter is 25 and is a free-lance photographer. My son is 24 and is working in construction.

In 1998, my soul mate, partner, best friend and father of my children had an accident on his Harley and did not survive. Being a widowed mom at 37, I have learned alot about life. Life is precious. Make each day count. Live in the present. And....Life moves on. My children are now at an age where I am now ready to enjoy some time for myself. So....I am ready to try something different.

A little about me. My family is my # 1 priorty. I enjoy cooking and entertaining. I believe that the kitchen table is what helps to keep the family connected.
People love my cannoli ! I have found that digging in the dirt to be very relaxing. Spring is my favorite season. Its a reminder to me of how hard I have worked during the other seasons. I enjoy long drives and following the sun. I have been know to pack a mean picnic. I like all sorts of music. Music does not just move my moves my mind, my heart and soul.

My favorite flower is a white daisey. My favorite color is purple.

Things that I believe....
Love with all your heart, Live each day like its your last and Laugh often
Work hard...Play harder
Dream in Color
Life is too dessert first!

I'm looking forward to finding someone who would want to share a sunset, drive a long the coast, or even share a bottle of wine.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Lets chat...and go from there