MaryCK: Social, passionate, hard-working teacher
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Oakland, California
35 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
MaryCK is actively seeking a relationship.
Masters Degree

Self-taken shot

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am a middle school math teacher at a charter school in Oakland. I am very passionate about my job and my students, and devote a great deal of time and energy to teaching. When I'm finished with my work, I like to relax by going for a walk, watching old episodes of tv shows, having a glass of wine or a rum and coke, shopping around at Target, playing a board game, or just sitting around and talking. On the weekends, I like to go for long walks in beautiful scenery and socialize with friends at a bar or at home. I also really like to go wine tasting and, when it's warm enough, swim. I don't really listen to the radio or watch much regular tv, but I do love finding new music to download and watching shows like How I Met Your Mother, New Girl, Big Bang Theory, and Parks and Recreaction on dvd or Netflix. I really enjoy listening to Mumford and Sons, Snow Patrol, and similar mellow music. I do like to go out dancing from time to time, and so I enjoy listening to upbeat danceable music as well. I really like to travel, though I haven't had much opportunity to do so lately. I've been to Europe a couple of times and am very passionate about these experiences. I am also in love with almost anything British. I greatly enjoyed my trips to Mexico as well and fell in love with the culture of the town I stayed in. My dream, though, is to travel to South America to experience the life and culture in countries there. Most of my traveling these days is to Iowa, however. I was born and raised there, and my giant family still lives there, all near each other. I am incredibly close to my family, and enjoy spending as much time as possible with them, especially with my ten nieces and nephews. I just do not want to live in Iowa because of the crazy weather and the conservative culture. I love the weather, the culture, and the amount of things to do in California, which is what has kept me here for 6 years. I've got my career and other aspects of my adult life in order, and now I am ready to find the right person to share my life with. I want to get married, have kids, and grow old with someone.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Before I go on an official first date with someone, I like to get to know them a little in a relaxing environment like a coffee shop where we have a good opportunity to talk. This way, there's less pressure and no hard feelings if we don't hit it off. If we do hit it off, I'm pretty easy to please on a first date. I enjoy the traditional dinner and a movie type date, but I am also willing to do something a bit more adventurous. As long as there is opportunity to talk but also some sort of activity to ease the awkwardness, I am happy. I like to play pool, even though I am terrible at it, and I like to play darts, which I am a little better at. I would love to get to know someone at a bar that has board games. This is a fun, silly way to interact with someone and get a feel for who they are. Plus, I love to play board games in general, so I would want to date someone that I have fun playing games with. I am not really into art, so going to an art show would not make for the greatest date for me...unless it was a photography show. I love going to hear live music or even karaoke, and think that these activities create a great atmosphere for a first date.

Get the POF Mobile Apps