mayayam: adventurous yogi seeks compatriot
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Berkeley, California
39 year old Female, 5' 8" (173cm), Buddhist
Caucasian, Scorpio
mayayam is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
math teacher

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog Second Language German

About Me
I spend my time off moving about: hiking, biking, swimming, contra-dancing. Mostly with friends, or my dog, or by myself. Alternatively I love to cook and feed people, expanding the definition of what makes a meal. Mostly tasty local veggies, but bacon makes everything better. Love to travel in the summer, preferably where the food is interesting enough to keep me excited for a month, such as Thailand, Sichuan, or Spain. Am looking for someone to share, benefit and contribute to some of these things. Love to camp and explore California.

Not really into following rules, like to explore things and figure out what principles work for me. Value honesty, depth of thought and experience, loyalty, humor and laughing at self, open-mindedness and openness to the possibilities of life.

On a yogic, spiritual path that is helping me let go, enjoy the moment, be amused and see people as the (im)perfect humans they are.

Love my job, teaching math to students, engaging in the moment. Love intellectual pursuits, but am working on growth in non-intellectual areas in my free time. Getting less serious and more playful as I get older and see the world in context. Love my dog, friends, community and family.
Looking for partners in crime and adventure - to enhance each other's experience of the little and big things in life.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee and a hug, East Bay hike with my dog, chatting about life but also being quiet. Extension to dinner and a movie possible, if the vibe is good.

Get the POF Mobile Apps