ladyoftheisland: Semi-retired and Loving It !
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Alameda, California
63 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Other
Caucasian, Capricorn
ladyoftheisland is actively seeking a relationship.
Associates Degree
Free Thinker

taken in Jan. 2014

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
Looking for partner to join me in this great phase of my life. You needn't be retired or semi-retired, but it would be a plus.. I work part-time and take classes, which leaves time to cultivate a relationship. I went back to school after retiring 4 yrs ago and have found college classes invigorating. I love learning things, whether from a professor or the History Channel. I have not done much traveling outside the US, and I'm excited to be taking a trip to Italy in the fall. I am open to any culture, any place. Let's go!

I love having the time to explore new things, exercise, try a new recipe, take a nap, or just stop and smell the roses. I am lucky to live near the water. Most days I count my blessings and feel like this is a pretty great time of life! I do not feel like a woman of 60 !! When I see people that I haven't seen in a few years, they tell me how relaxed and good I look. (and btw, my age is correct, I AM thin/athletic, and my photos are not photo-shopped)

I have an awesome 24 yr-old daughter who lives nearby, who is the light of my life.

I am confident in myself and know my strengths and weaknesses. Funny, passionate, smart, giving, loyal, kind, and playful are some of the words that describe me. I know that relationships at this age can be tricky: we come with a lot of history and baggage, but I'm willing to "do the work" because I believe that this is a wonderful time of life and I want to share it with someone. I am modest, but strongly believe in myself and that I am a good person. I'm a 'one-man woman', and if we click I will be devoted to you!

I highly value integrity, honesty, depth and social awareness. I am health-conscious (yes, dark chocolate is good for your health!) and financially stable (which is not a code word for rich - it means I've made good financial decisions to support my future) and I'd like it you were also.

I think Paul Simon is a genius, Neil Young rocks, and Van Morrison is brilliant . I also like Adele, Bonnie Raitt, and I'm not ashamed to say I love Anne Murray. That's just the tip of the iceberg – my musical tastes are pretty varied. Currently I'm loving the Avett Bros.
I like the humor of Jimmy Fallon, Kathy Griffin, and Russell Brand. Yeah, I could be a little warped :-)

You may have noticed a lot of my interests have to do with food! Yes, I'm a foodie of sorts. Would love to find a partner to share cooking, or at least a love of eating!!

* The only option for 'live within' is 75 miles - or 'any'.(!?) I really would like to find someone within 30 miles or so!!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I like to keep a first meeting short and simple, like meeting for coffee or lunch. That gives us a chance to see if there is chemistry. Having said that, I don't expect bells and whistles, and I realize that sometimes it takes a little time to get things going.

For a second date, I like going to dinner. It's usually relaxing, and gives you a chance to get to know each other better. I am flexible and open to other things, though.

Mail Settings
To send a message to ladyoftheisland you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:55 and 65.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.