WisteriaLodge: Quirky, Talented, Outdoorsy Gal
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Salt lake city, Utah
51 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Sagittarius
WisteriaLodge is actively seeking a relationship.
Associates Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Cat Second Language French

About Lynette
Looking for my soulmate, sweetheart, and partner in crime.

Creative describes me to a T. I build dollhouses, crochet, cross stitch, knit, contruct elaborate costumes, sew, write, etc. I get involved in the odd community theatre project from time to time. I can be at home in a craft or hardware store (sometimes extreme costumes require interesting components or power tools). Whatever I do is going to be quality workmanship, made to last, and as intricately detailed as is called for. My motto is "it's not worth doing if people aren't going to fight over it afer you are dead". To me a room without handcrafted touches is as dull as a chain hotel room.

I love to get into the outdoors. I love to hike, even though I'm not very fast. I love to look at the changing views as I hike and think how few people actually get to see and appreciate the view. Nothing smells better than being in the forest. I love the feeling of satisfaction when I get to the top and look at the elevation I've conquered and say "wow!" I like sitting by a lake or stream, listening to the sound of the water. I enjoy exploring ghost towns, looking for traces of long gone buildings. I love sitting by a campfire, watching the flames dance. I enjoy camping, but these days my back appreciates an air mattress. Ever since I was a little kid, the sporting goods section had almost as much attraction as the toy aisle and it still does.

Like many people, I am trying to lose weight. I go to the gym frequently, hit the boot camp and water aerobics classes, go walking and biking. I try to eat nutritious food and look for ways to make dishes healthier without losing flavor.

My tastes in movies usually are science fiction, fantasy, thrillers, action adventure, or costume dramas (think Pride and Prejudice, Amadeus, Elizabeth, the Other Boleyn Girl) but run the gamut. I'm a big fan of BBC programming, so much so that when the summer olympics were on I wondered why the athlete didn't have their hand over their heart and realized it was God Save the Queen and not the Star Spangled Banner.

I consider going back to school, I'd love to get a degree in costume design, but might go for physical therapy/personal trainer. One obstacle I see is that I don't know that I could ever pass a college math class these days.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'd enjoy any number of things.

Dinner at a nice restaurant, hiking to a mountain lake or other scenic spot and having a picnic, trying a climbing wall, exploring a ghost town, riding along the pony express trail, visiting the village at This is the Place Monument, a good movie or play, visiting a garden or the arboretum. I'm open to new things.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to WisteriaLodge you MUST meet the following criteria:
Older than 42

Get the POF Mobile Apps