Dorey_fish: All that I'm after is a life full of laughter
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Chicago, Illinois
30 year old Female, 5' 11" (180cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Virgo
Dorey_fish is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Food Scientist

at the Lodi wine and chocolate festival

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I just moved to the city in September to work for Kraft. I grew up by the beach in FL and have lived in MS, MN, and CA before settling down in Chicago. I love the midwest and living in a big city so I am finally ready to be in one place. I played D1 volleyball and have always been into sports and being active. I am a very motivated, goal oriented person, who likes a good challenge and push myself to grow and succeed. However I believe in a good work/life balance and that life is more about finding what makes you happy and actually doing it, not just being content.

There are enough profiles out there that talks about loving to travel, hanging out with friends, and being "easy-going", so I will try and stay away from that. I'm extremely passionate about my friends and family and I believe in quality over quantity. I have friends in many different states and make it a priority to keep in touch and visit them as often as I can, and I talk to my parents almost everyday. I have the most fun when events are creative and unconventional and can only take slap stick humor in small doses, vulgarity is no substitute for wit. I watch sports all the time, but am, terrible with names and remembering stats, I'm in it more for the purity of the game. I like doctor who or MST3K but still have my "don't judge me but I watch..." shows too. I'm not a music snob; I listen to obscure bands but will jam out to top 40s (some of those beats are damn catchy). I use hashtags ironically, why do people but a # and then right a whole sentence behind it with no spaces? It takes me too long to decipher. I studied food science in school, got my masters in it, and work for a big food company so food is pretty much my life. I make a mean meal when I have the time but stick to the healthier side of things more often than not. I also work out 5-6 times a week at crossfit or playing a sport or something, I love being active and being healthy! Not a morning person either, coffee is my life blood, and my forgetfulness is almost worst in the morning than when I'm drunk.

I want to meet someone who will challenge me and make me laugh (mind blowing right? I'm sure I'm the only one lol). I refuse to be in a relationship where you only hang out with each other and alienate your groups of friends, so if you are one of those people, we probably won't get along for very long. I have my quirks but I know who I am and I'm not afraid to be me. I make the most of life and want someone to share it with!