Dalmatian101: Reinventing Me
Non-Smoker with Prefer Not To Say body type
La pine, Oregon
60 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Cancer
Dalmatian101 wants to date but nothing serious.
Masters Degree
Animal Lover
retiring teacher

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog Second Language Other

About Me
I fell in love with Oregon two summers ago when I travelled there on vacation. I am retiring in 4 months from my 32 years of teaching, and I have already bought a house in central Oregon. I cannot wait to get moved! My husband died almost 3 years ago, and I am looking at this as an opportunity to reinvent myself. I don't have any friends or family in the area, but I am friendly and hope to make friends once I am moved. I'm a little concerned about the cost of living and think maybe I will need to find part-time work, but I am anxious to begin my new life. My daughter is 23 and independent, so the move seems to be well-timed. She doesn't need me to stay in the area for her, so my two Dalmatians and I are going to have an adventure!

Twenty-seven of my 32 years of teaching have been in Missouri, but I did teach five years in Arizona on the Navajo reservation. I did all my undergraduate work in Flagstaff, Arizona, and central Oregon reminds me of my beloved Flagstaff.

I love a variety of music. It's easier to talk about what I do not like! I do not consider "rap" music nor am I a big fan of jazz though I've heard some I like. I sort of live in the past--I love "classic rock" of the '60's and 70's particularly.

Get the POF Mobile Apps