Age: 34
Age: 39
Long Term
Elsie7671: Don't knock it...
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
Marina, California
39 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
Elsie7671 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
First, full disclosure about what most people consider the most striking thing about me: I’m a wheelchair user due to a spinal cord injury. Yes, I still enjoy sex, so don’t worry about that. (That’s usually the first thing potential partners want to know.) I am not looking for a protector. I’m looking for someone who is willing to come along on the adventure of figuring out how I’m supposed to do things now! Of course, we’d spend time on the activities you like as well. I think mine just sometimes take a bit more ingenuity and planning to do.

I don’t want a man who lives by his anxiety issues. Having anxiety is fine, I’ve just had my share of dating men who cannot “own” their anxiety and who cannot commit to moving to the next steps of a relationship because they are always too afraid to. I want someone who is willing to take the leap of faith that commitment requires. I want someone who is excited about being in love. Oh, and a guy who makes me laugh is a man after my own heart. Liking animals is a must, as well.

I don't do well with macho men. I am much more interested in having a philosophical conversation about gender and culture. Intellectual is great, but please, also be kind!

I am a liberal, inwardly-freaky, tortured soul who had plenty of sex, drugs and rock and roll in her past and is not averse to experiencing a little more in the future. I am a socially conscious, “bad” feminist. I miss having someone to be crude yet smart with. I am a disability advocate. I am not for you if you are: conservative and/or afraid of the term “disability advocate”. If you care about someone, you care about their rights.

As liberal as I am, I don’t think that all cops are pigs, eating meat is bad or that good thoughts get you things you want. New Age hippies annoy me, and I say this with love as an ex-New Age hippie.

I like making jewelry. Like, really a lot, so yes, that takes up legitimate time on my schedule. Along with resting my back – in particular, that’s non-negotiable. I mean, hey, I’ve got 3 fused vertebrae and two 6-inch rods in my back and I sit in a chair 12+ hours a day, so yeah, it hurts. I’m only human.

Let’s talk about the POF question, Do you do drugs? What does that mean, exactly? Because “doing drugs” can mean anything from smoking a joint once a year at a Dave Matthews concert to taking an extra Vicodin on the weekends to a daily heroin habit, right? It’s just silly to lump all of that into one answer. Do I take an extra pill when I can’t sleep? Once in a while. Do I smoke medical pot? Yes. Do I drink? No, not really, but I’ll nurse a drink socially. So, what about you? When does your judgment kick in? For me I’d have to forgo the person with the heroin habit.

(After reading some POF forum threads, I realized I should mention something: you would not have to take care of me due to the disability. I have lived on my own for several years now, and I make my own money. I am very independent, the type who would rather not have someone push her around (the chair!). I'm not looking for a man to come along and rescue me, but to share life with me.)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Let's just meet somewhere and talk until we lose track of time.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Elsie7671 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:27 and 42.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.