J9Vegas: Substance matters most!
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Henderson, Nevada
42 year old Female, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Mixed Race, Cancer
J9Vegas is actively seeking a relationship.
PhD / Post Doctoral

Photo taken for work, 9-2012.

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years
Pets Dog Second Language Chinese

About Me
I'm an academic with a creative streak looking for a partner in crime - someone who wants to join in on my trips around the world (even if they don't speak the language where we're going), someone interested in real-world issues (but not afraid of being silly), and someone who loves dogs!

I grew up in Montana and Minnesota, and have been living in LA for the last 12+ years, and now I've settled in Vegas to be closer to my parents (who are retiring there from Wyoming). Friends and family are very important to me - I'm loyal and will do anything for my friends. I like to cook and host dinner parties, especially Thanksgiving. I was very close to my grandparents (who were married for over 70 years!), and I've become better friends with my parents as an adult (they've been married for 41 years). Someday, I want to be able to discuss the years spent with my partner in decades, too.

Laughter is one of the most important things to me - real laughing, not the "I'm laughing but keeping it contained" kind. If something makes me smile, I smile. If something makes me laugh, I laugh! My dad used to say that as long as "we" (being the kids or the dogs, depending on the day) did something every day to make him laugh, we could stay....and I guess that sense of humor rubbed off on me.

I'm outgoing and open minded, and love to learn. I was the nerd who read history books for fun in and who actually enjoyed the readings from English lit class. I can build my own furniture and hang my own shelves, cook everything from lasagna (one friend asked me to teach his wife) to dolsot bibimbap (Korean stone bowl), and would rather watch action and sci-fi movies than romantic comedies.

And I hate that this is a big part of profiles, but I'm a pretty active person - injuries keep me from hiking/running, but I love biking (long-distance touring is the best!) and I teach movement classes (yes, that's intentionally cryptic).

Hope to hear from you...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something casual and low-key would be ideal. Maybe we start out with lunch or coffee and just see where things go. The best dates are those that just go on forever and you have such a great time you don't realize how quickly time has passed.

Mail Settings
To send a message to J9Vegas you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:33 and 43.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke