JillyLovesJoy: Loving life... Living life Joyfully!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
San diego, California
37 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Other
Caucasian, Cancer
JillyLovesJoy is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Yoga Teacher Jewelry Designer

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
I have SO many loves in my life... I love being creative and making things - jewelry, outfits, accessories, photography, collage. etc! I love practicing yoga and meditation.. it centers and grounds me. I love to share this practice with others - teaching yoga classes whenever I can. I write a blog about life and yoga philosophy... I have found that inspiring and helping others, inspires and helps me in turn. I love being outdoors in nature.. the ocean, the forest, the desert, the mountains. I love to camp, hike, walk my dog, snowboard, swim, rock climb - whatever activity I can do that is outside basically! I love to dance and move my body - I'm a belly dance and hula hoop dancer and performer.. but also enjoy just dancing to music with my friends all night long. I love my French Bulldog.. he makes me laugh and smile all the time, bringing so much happiness into my life!

I love going to festivals, especially Burning Man - I have been 3 times, and the culture is a big part of my life. I also like to go to any Burner style festival that goes on throughout the year to keep the energy going! Music is central to my life as well.. I have a pretty eclectic taste ranging from reggae to Indie Rock to Electronic and Drum n Bass! Just not crazy about anything super mainstream/ top 40, Hardcore Metal/ Scream-o, Gangsta Rap, or Country.

I live a pretty healthy lifestyle - I really enjoy making fresh squeezed juices, and smoothies. I was vegetarian for 10 years, and recently decided to add white meat into my diet, so I'll eat fish, chicken and turkey mostly. The bottom line is that I LOVE veggies! Vegetables, fruit and whole grains make up most of my diet, and I'll just eat lean meats occasionally. I do drink some alcohol, but mainly enjoy a glass of wine or beer with dinner, or just relaxing after work. I'm really trying to not drink to get drunk anymore... can't deal with the hangovers anymore!

I have 5 tattoos, and counting! Each one has some sort of important or very spiritual significance to me. I am planning on getting at least 5 more - not gigantic full body ones, but they will mainly be on my arms. If you have tattoos, even better! But they better be good ones... I'm really not into bad/cheesy tribal tattoos or tons of lettering etc. I have my nose and belly button pierced.. I like piercings on guys too, but no metal-faces!

I love to travel, and I have been all over the world - I even lived in England for 3 years when I was finishing up college, and I got to travel all over Europe, including taking several road trips through the continent - SO epic!!! I visited India twice, got to see many sacred sites, hike in the Himalayas, and study yoga at an ashram.

My ideal guy would have these characteristics:
- has a strong body/mind connection
- enjoys regular physical activity of some kind (gym, martial arts, biking, yoga, climbing etc) and takes good care of their body
- eats a healthy diet (not a huge meat eater or fast food addict)
- knows how to cook, and massage :)
- not a huge competitive sports fan (playing or watching)
- loves the outdoors and has a spiritual connection to nature
- understanding and sensitive listener and compassionate yet honest communicator
- has a great taste in music, and listens to a variety of music
- is some kind of artist or musician, or has own creative passions
- financially secure (doesn't have to make a ton of $, just be stable)
- allows me to have my space when i need it (non-clingy)
- has his own interests/hobbies and lots of friends, but also wants to share some of mine with me too
- loves animals, especially dogs!
- open minded, likes to try new things
- good sense of humor
- adventurous

Ultimately, I am looking for someone to share all this love with me and have a family. I have SO much love to give, and when I fall in love again, I want it to be forever. I really am looking for the right person though, and I am not playing games! I'm sure you can tell, but I am actually really picky, and this comes from years of dating and figuring out what it is that I want and do not want from a partner. First things first though, I must be physically attracted to you, and you must engage my mind somehow - either with art, music, spirituality, or philosophy. I also like a guy who is decisive and comes up with fun ideas for adventures we can go on, and new things to try etc.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think something casual like getting a coffee/tea or a beer and then going for a little walk outside (beach or a park) would be super fun and pressure free. Any kind of outdoorsy thing would be fun too!

Mail Settings
To send a message to JillyLovesJoy you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 42.
You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps