Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Holyoke, Massachusetts
34 year old Female, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
OMG-WTF-BBQ-GIRL isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Graduate Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Birds  

About Me
welcome to me!

i live for adventure. and naps. i am a mix of odd and practical. i'm not odd enough to be scary, and not practical enough to be boring. i think most people dig it.

i'm one of those creative types that thinks in tangents half the time but who can surprise you with some pretty insightful stuff too. however, i am really bad at getting around to writing/sending thank-you cards or remembering birthdays. it's something i am working on. having a personal secretary would be great, actually.

i'm the kind of friend you don't see for ten years but in the moment we reconnect it feels like no time has passed. i find enthusiasm infectious. i break out in song frequently about whatever random thing is happening.

i feel like i'm on the cusp between not being an adult and being an adult. i think it's important to be able to exist in both worlds.

also, i think i have a permanent existential crisis.

and i love to grill things. specifically, food. on a grill. oh man i love to grill. ok, that should be enough information about that.

one year ago year i joined a crossfit gym and discovered that it is completely awesome. i've been eating paleo lately. trying to get in the best shape of my life. i have a ways to go, but i'm fully embracing these lifestyle changes and i love it.

i love cooking and trying new recipes, especially ones that focus on whole foods and simple ingredients with a lot of flavor!

and i'm learning how to play the accordion.

i am tall. not only am i tall, but i'm not one of those blowing-in-the-wind types of delicate women. i can probably lift you. hopefully you find this impressive and not terrifying.

-->you might be compatible with me if:

you don't think eating a can of olives for a snack is weird.

you have a special place in your heart for birds (or at least can tolerate parrots).

you appreciate novelty and oddness.

you like trying new recipes and experimenting in the kitchen.

you do not have negative thoughts or feelings regarding feminists, generally.

you're not a half looking for another half; you're a whole open to finding another whole.

you can handle excessive sarcasm.

you are comfortable with a little friendly competition.

you're easy-going but also motivated and ambitious.

you enjoy the journey as much as the destination.

-->it is unlikely you are compatible with me if:

you have or definitely want to have children. sorry. I like kids... but don't want to raise or birth any at this point.

you don't like doing anything outside of your comfort zone. not even a little bit.

your profile is extremely generic. that tells me very little about you... or does it?

you feel like you *need* to be in a relationship. i am very independent and will probably eventually crush your self-esteem if you feel this way.

you have a goatee. i have some kind of irrational hatred of them. i acknowledge this is weird. chinstraps and beards are ok. beards are actually kind of cool.

you are only interested in sex and don't feel like personality or chemistry has any significance. guess what? i love sex too! sex is totally awesome and i want to have a lot of it. but I want to have sex with people i think are fun and cool and intelligent and exciting and attractive. it's not hard to find sex partners. it IS hard to find people worth having sex with.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
let's grab some drinks and see if we can sustain a conversation for more than 30 seconds.