ThisOpenHeart: 86,400 seconds in a day to turn it all around :)
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Miami, Florida
37 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Christian - other
Hispanic, Scorpio
ThisOpenHeart is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Pets No Pets Second Language Spanish

About Me
I love to laugh, discover new places, and seek out adventure. I am very spontaneous, witty, affectionate, generous, and friendly. I don't take myself too seriously nor do I feel the need to always be right. At the end of the day, I am not afraid to laugh at myself and my mistakes. :)

I love nature, camping, constantly learning, walking in the rain, and being around my friends and my supportive family. I love the warmth that comes from loving someone and the cuddling that makes me feel cared for. :) I believe in love and in the good nature of people. I don't think "all men are..." anything! Show me your colors. We are all different.

You will find me laying under the stars, reading on a hammock, walking around in the forest across the street, or sitting out at the beach, rather than at a nightclub with a drink. I did all my clubbing in my 20's. It was super fun, but now it's a once in a blue moon thing. I rather curl up with a book, meditate, have some wine with friends, go see a show, or sit around a fire these days. However, once in a while...I itch to go out for a dance! lol :)

I try not to eat meat because of how they slaughter animals in this country. I like meat, but only if the animal is killed with respect. If you're holding a steak right now, I do too from time to time. However, I won't touch pork! :P

I love to sing and write songs (used to front for a Spanish rock band back in college), paint, and dream of being a novelist in my old age. I have degrees in Business and in Education, got into Harvard for my Masters, but then opted for a PhD in Metaphysics - which I am working on right now while I teach English and raise my 5 year old daughter.

I gave Corporate America ten years and then I got out and decided to travel the world and teach English. Right now I'm working on myself alot. Started meditating more, doing intense workouts with a trainer, reading those old books I kept putting off, finishing that novel I keep saying I am going to finish one day, and saving my money for that little piece of land I want to retire on some day.

In the meantime, I would like to find a good man. One who can appreciate everything that makes me uniquely me - quirks, messy hair days, and all! :) Also, be forewarned, I don't do the whole FWB and NSA thing. So, if that's your goal then I'm not for you. Might as well tell you now before you send me a message and we sit across from each other at a very awkward dinner where you try too hard to get me to kiss you... Seriously guys, what kind of girls worth keeping is that working on?

Only men open to an honest connection need apply. I'm looking for someone who knows there is more to life than what we experience here in this third dimension. Does that sound weird to you..? Be honest, have depth, be nonjudgmental, open to adventure, and don't pine after superficial and shallow pursuits.

My first childhood crush was John Lennon (no one told me he had died in the 70's!) and then Khalil Gibran and Jesus. The last guy broke my heart when I learned he had ascended! Lol :/ (Please tell me you got that joke!) lol ;P

I have hiked the Andes, visited the Rain Forest, backpacked the Middle East, visited a couple European countries, worked in Egypt as a teacher for 3 years - but have yet to make it to Asia. Now, I am dying to make it out to Singapore because they say there is a huge sustainable living revolution going on over there!

Favs movies:
Godfather Trilogy, Braveheart, Funny Girl, When Harry Met Sally, Ira & Abby, What Dreams May Come...
Fav authors: Tennessee Williams, Khalil Gibran, Richard Bach, and Marianne Williamson
Fav books: On Broken Wings, Many Lives, Many Masters, The Color Purple, East of Eden, On Fortune's Wheel...
Current fav tv shows: Game of Thrones, New Girl, Touch (once a month I sit and watch the backed up episodes lol)
All time fav band: New Radicals

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Make me smile. I am a simple girl. :)