Farfromnormal1: farfromnormal
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Antioch, California
63 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Cancer
Farfromnormal1 is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Registered Nurse

wine tasting 11/2013

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Often (>3times/week) Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  

About Karen
Me, the overview:

Easy decisions: Putting on music over putting on the television (exceptions: Mad Men). Sleeping on a bed over sleeping on the ground. Touching over needing space. Talking over needing quiet. A few well-designed things over lots of random stuff. Wine over beer, red over white. Interesting over popular. Following curiosity over just following. Affection over restraint. And, never giving up over settling.

Really important things: I want to be the first person you turn to when the news is great, the first one you turn to when it isn’t and just the first one you turn to, period. And, likewise, I want you to turn to. I want to be able to laugh our asses off, then work through something emotional, then debate something philosophical and then circle back to laughing. All while brushing our teeth. I want to know that we are fully in each other’s corners, come hell or the highest water. I want trust, warmth, generosity of heart and a keen sense of irony, and promise to give the same in return. I want to build a world together and make it be exactly how we want it to be.

Good small things: Chocolate. The smell of pine trees, new snow. Holding hands. Photographs.

A few beliefs: Kissing is entirely underrated. Apple should make a car.

Some concerns: That sagging pants and Uggs will never go away.. Sometimes a triple latte doesn't quite do it. That the needle (you?) is small and the haystack is really, really big.

Random confessions: If the sipping hole lines up with the seam on my latte cup, I have to move it. I need to eat chocolate every day I cry sometimes because I see the miracles.

Parting thought: I hope that we all find the one we are looking for.
...read less»

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Sharing a glass of wine in a quiet corner of a busy restaurant

Mail Settings
To send a message to Farfromnormal1 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:54 and 63.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps