ghostlypizza: Just moved to town
Smokes Often with Average body type
Grand rapids, Michigan
30 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Sagittarius
ghostlypizza wants to date but nothing serious.
Some college
Night Owl

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
These "about me" sections are always so awkward to write, after all the line between confident and**** is very thin and each person places that line in different places. I like to see myself as confident but some people may see me as**** (lol). But I'll give it a go.

My hobbies are varied, it really depends on my mood. To start with I grew up in California so I love horseback riding on the beach, and bonfires and well anything that involves being on the beach except Volleyball. They made us play it in middle school and I just hated it. Basketball was always my game I played it every chance I got until I was sidelined by an injury. But back to the beach there is just something about playing in the waves or making sand angels or just staring out at the ocean that has such a calming effect and time just seems to drift off. There is also hiking, and long aimless walks and ending up some place new. I don't really have an internal compass so GPS has helped me find my way home on a number of occasions. I grew up camping and that desire to go off for a weekend and lay under the stars has always stuck with me. Fishing, except I've never caught anything but I still love it. I'm kind of an explorer at heart, whether its trying out a new restaurant or a new trail. I love to travel, anytime I have enough money saved up I'm normally off to some place, I have a tendency to get cabin fever if I haven't been traveling for awhile. Traveling for me can be as simple as a couple hour drive or as complex as adding a new stamp to my passport. I like going out to bars not that I'm an alcoholic lol. I'll have a few drinks and on the rare occasion get drunk (I'm typically D.D.) but I really like the people watching aspect of bar hopping, after all drunk people can be very funny. I really enjoy amusement parks, museums and zoos especially. Anytime one of my favorite artists is in town I have to go to their concert. On the other hand I kind of love being a homebody curling up on the couch reading a good book or watching tv or a movie with popcorn and pizza is perfection. I do have more things I enjoy doing but I'm kind of over the first question. I can get bored easily lol.

My goals and aspirations are a big part of who I am. When I'm all grown up I want to be a veterinarian. At 26 I don't see myself as all grown up, there's always more growing to do. I don't want to work in a clinic. My goal is to run a successful "house call" practice, with the old school doctor bag. Then if my pipe dream works out I will add a fleet of ambulances. I've never really understood why there aren't a lot of pet ambulances. While I'm still in school I'm working on building my client base by pet sitting. The last thing I want is to graduate and end up twiddling my thumbs so I figured I'd start building a base now.

When it comes to music, as irritating as it is to my musician friends I don't have a set genre that I listen too. My parents raised me on a weird combination of rock (Dad) and country (Mom). And those have pretty much stuck with me since I still love both to this day. Most of the time I'll listen to classic and alt. rock but I'll blast Reba and Martina just as loud when I'm driving. I am not ashamed to admit that I played the Clarinet through middle school even though I wanted to play the drums but mom wouldn't let me since my big brother played them. The last thing in the world she wanted was two drummers in the house. A lot of my friends play in bands and have amazing vocals, and I wish I had that talent but since I don't I'm on the floor of every show I can go to absorbing all the energy and having an amazing time. Some of my favorite memories involve concerts.

I guess other things that should be known about me are I am extremely loyal, my good friends and family always come first. When I'm actively going to classes I am very driven and I try not to let stuff get in the way of making sure my assignments are done and I'm at my desk when class starts. I am an animal lover and will not keep my mouth shut if I see one being mistreated. I will approach loose pets and bring them home if they have tags. I even returned a pig that had gotten out of its yard. I can be very stubborn and opinionated. I love to learn, and I'm always asking questions. I adore my pets past and present and given an opening I can go on about them for hours. I am a little crazy (good crazy) but really its only the ones who claim to be perfectly sane that you have to worry about. And I guess I should've opened with this I love my SF Giants and 49ers. I have my whole life, and the fact that I moved out here is never going to change my heart =D. I am a bit of a sci-fi nerd. Well a nerd in general but I love science fiction. I love Doctor Who, Star Wars and Star Trek. Ever since Lucas sold his company to Disney I have this image of Mickey Mouse showing up in Star Wars stuck in my head and as hilarious as it would be to see him wielding a light saber it just wouldn't be right lol.

A few years ago one of my best friends summed me up best she said "people will either love you or hate you, but it's just easier to love you" lol it's one of my favorite quotes. As for what makes me or anyone else unique its a billion little things that happen day to day and unless you've won an Oscar, a Nobel prize, or a Field's Medal then its a little hard to put your uniqueness into words.

When it comes down to it I'm just looking to meet new people. I moved her about a year and a half ago and outside of my family I don't really know anybody out here. So I really hope I didn't bore or scare off too many people lol

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm normally pretty open to first date ideas. I do have a tendency to roll my eyes if the guy tries to plan a "perfect first date" those hold too much pressure. I like coffee or dinner at a restaurant where neither of us has been before as a first date someplace where I can actually talk to the guy is a good standard. Although something out of the box would be great, like riding roller coasters and eating funnel cakes.