joykimberly: please don't be a serial killer!
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Valencia, California
35 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
joykimberly is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Separated Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 9 years
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
I'm trying to focus on what really matters in life these days. Friends, family, pets and being grateful for what I have rather than bitter about what I don't. I love reading, dog walks, the beautiful weather we have here, and bargain shopping! Being an equal partner in life is important to me, I've always been very independent but it would be nice to meet someone to share the ups and downs of life with. I own my home and am definitely not looking for a "sugar daddy" or any kind of dependent relationship! People find me alternately quirky, sarcastic, and even funny at times, although I'm just being honest because life is too short to be fake. I don't watch much tv, partly because my time is better spent doing other things and partly because I just can't get into most of what is on the air. Although downtime and relaxation are equally important to me, I'd often rather "do" than "watch." I should mention that as a single mother, my daughter must be a priority in all decisions that I make, including in my dating life. Growing up with a series of "uncles" who pass quickly in and out of her mother's life is not healthy for her, so I'm really only interested in meeting people who are at least open to the possibility of a long-term relationship. Thanks for understanding, and I promise we're both worth the trouble of getting to know!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Casual! I like to see who a person really is, not who they can pretend to be for the few hours it takes for the typical dinner/movie/drinks scenario. Everyone's free time is limited and precious, and we'd both have a better time and get to know each other better doing a fun activity or exploring a local attraction that is enjoyable on its own, rather than forced conversation and uncomfortable shoes ( although I do love shoes, I just find that many of the best relationships begin in flip-flops!)