musicman789: Bars and clubs don't do it for me
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Pompano beach, Florida
Details
49 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Aquarius
Intent
musicman789 is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Profession
Information Technology


dating
Just chillin






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets No Pets  



About Me
I like someone who can enjoy and appreciate a good laugh. I am someone who feels that a sense of humor is truly a sign of intelligence, and there's no bigger turn-off than stupidity. I am also a musician although I make my living otherwise. I am currently working at a company in Fort Lauderdale providing Technical Support for HughesNet which provides satellite Internet services for clients that are not near a POP (Point of Presence) on the network. I have been doing that for well over a year, and I consider myself fortunate to be steadily and gainfully employed.

Looking at me, you would never think that I used to play keyboards in a rock band because of my somewhat conservative appearance. I'm clean-shaven, I wear glasses, I wear my hair cropped short and close, and I don't have any piercings or tattoos. I also don't smoke, I occasionally drink, and I'm not interested in looking like a freak show like some other rock musicians. Even though my band has played in them (years ago), I am not a big fan of bars and clubs as a way to meet that certain special someone. I would like to meet someone who is willing to appreciate the fact that I am someone who is interested in improving with age.

I'm not much into sports, but I do like going to Superbowl parties and other sports-related social events. My musical tastes run the gamut from Bach to Rock, from Vivaldi to Van Halen, from Beethoven to "Roll Over Beethoven" depending on what I feel like listening to.

I'm a native New Yorker, but I've lived here in South Florida for most of my life (for better or for worse). I like going out and being social although there are times when I just want to chill at home. I'm also not too bad of a cook, and I'm tired of cooking for one. I do have friends, but I currently don't have anyone that I would consider close. It would be nice to have a woman here to come home to.

If you're stuck-up, a heavy smoker or drinker, a druggie, and/or you "judge books by their cover" (I hate that cliche), please look elsewhere. If you're interested, please feel free to send me a response.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
For me, a good first date would be meeting up at a coffee shop like Starbucks or even a local bookstore. If that's too casual, we could meet up at a good restaurant for some lunch or dinner.





Get the POF Mobile Apps