JazznOcean: U R Eclectic, Romantic, like Jazz, Art, Adventure
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Capitola, California
69 year old Female, 5' 9" (175cm), Other
Caucasian, Virgo
JazznOcean is looking for a relationship.
Some University
Artist and Entrepreneur

In the redwoods September 2013.

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
It seems I’m looking for someone more rare in today’s society, so I’ve written an extensive and revealing profile to be open and specific about myself and who I hope to meet. If we saw each other on the street or in a store shopping would we even notice each other? I find this way of meeting someone awkward and interesting, because people are so different. I am not perfect, and I don’t expect you to be either, but I do have certain guidelines. I’ve been called a ‘rare bird’ and ‘quirky’ for my uniqueness. If you get through my profile, maybe you too are looking for someone deeper than who writes the ‘standard’ profile.

Due to my eclectic interest in many things I’ve been an Entrepreneur and an Artist most of my adult life. My professional background includes many areas: Business; Holistic Health/Healing; Spiritual; Music; Fashion; Sales and Art.

I’m a fun loving, easy going woman without mood swings, and appreciate the same. Personally and professionally I’ve engaged in a lot of spiritual and personal development. I’ve checked I don’t drink, it is more ‘occasionally or rarely’, and I don’t do any drugs. My life is about being healthy in a balanced manner, and taking care of myself. I want to be with someone who honors themselves and life in such a way that they too don’t drink daily or regularly.

Here’s what I enjoy and appreciate: I love adventure and am inherently curious about life and people. I’ve lived and traveled in many states and countries. In the 80’s and 90’s sailed a great deal in the Pacific N.W./Canada, San Diego, Mexico and Fiji. . I’d love to do more, but it would be more fun with someone else who appreciates different cultures and exploration; or sails locally.

Jazz is my first love in music, then Blues, Rock and I have a rather eclectic selection of most other music genres including Classical and World (don’t like ‘twangy’ Country); love dancing but haven’t taken lessons; love to go to live concerts and theater; affectionate walks by the ocean or in the woods; romantic get-away shoreline drives; love animals. Being an Artist I take professional and personal delight in Art Shows and Gallery tours. I enjoy first-run movies of mysteries, spy, action, sci-fi, documentaries, humor and love. Emotional and spiritual intimate sexual relations when it becomes appropriate. Also, exploring and expanding spiritual growing and being expressive in my uniqueness.

I’m not expecting perfect, everyone is a work in progress but I do appreciate these qualities and I’m flexible, these are only ‘guidelines’. I am a very compassionate Spiritual Woman interested in men who are naturally healthy of Mind, Body and Spirit. I really appreciate a man who consciously works to overcome his issues; can and will articulate his physical/ mental state of being, and emotional feelings clearly, honestly and openly.

What I find sexy: I love hair including facial and body; can go from casual to dress with some style and class. I appreciate the company of a man who willingly demonstrates that chivalry isn’t dead. I feel closer to men who define themselves internally rather than externally.

I really appreciate men who are aware of who they are, where they are going, and who are able to communicate it. Men with good communication and conflict resolution skills please. While I enjoy diversity, there needs to be similar values; this would include being reasonably liberal, comfortable with independent thinking, a man who wants more than being just a companion, who wants to be a true partner.

Can you overlook my short comings and quirkiness? I'm really easy going in most circumstances. I can be hyper-sensitive to light and sound in my environment. Screechy noises are difficult for me (I like kids a lot but not screaming). How someone takes care of themselves is important me, I’m most attracted to men who are in fair shape and somewhat trim. I’m basically an introvert, if you can start our conversation for sharing interesting topics that helps. I do however like a shared conversation.

I like an open-minded man who also appreciates Jazz and Art since these are strong reflections of me. If you are even-tempered and able to share and relish physical affection I’ll embrace you. I like someone who is open to new ideas and experiences with an ability to be spontaneous or make plans. What’s important: good personal hygiene and someone who is financially solvent; balancing facets of life (not excessive); being responsible, reliable, dependable and stable. Men make it easy to be near them when they are confident, but not narcissistic. I will love a man who enjoys life and living (without constant TV remote or cell phone use).

Are you still there? I hope you have a sense of humor – I do! This all sounds so serious, but I’m also very playful, can be silly and have appreciation for the simple things in life. Let’s be honest, relationships are complex as are people. I’ve tried to address things that are genuine and being honest, I hope you appreciate that. I’m ready for fun now, if you got this far you probably have patience too, I love that! If some of what I’ve expressed resonates with you, please send me a message of substance. Thank you for taking the time to read this far, curiosity is a good thing.

What members are sharing: **WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies or projects-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I consider the first date to be the one after we first meet. There are so many possibilities depending on each of our mutual interests; something that nurtures our ability to get to know each other in a comfortable setting for great conversation.

Sharing a meal and/ or a walk is common, a variety of stimulus I believe helps to open up conversation to experience and learn our shared values and compatibility. Just ask me, I'm open and willing to try most anything and I'll be honest if I'm not interested.

Mail Settings
To send a message to JazznOcean you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:56 and 73.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps