SA_2427: Sweet, Adventurous, Loves2Laugh, Smart
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Vancouver, Washington
55 year old Female, 5' 0" (152cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Leo
SA_2427 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
ASL Interpreter

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
For the past few years I have spent the majority of my time raising my awesome kid and working on my professional life as an interpreter. Now most of my parenting work is done and I have more time for myself. Now that I am dating again I am hoping to meet some great men and have fun. I would be willing to be in a serious relationship if I meet a guy and find that we are great friends, share attraction, and are a great match. I am hoping that when we are together we can be relaxed, be playful, smile, and laugh. Hopefully we will bring out the best in each other.

I am a night person, but due to the type of work that I do my schedule varies every day.

I love Deaf people, ASL, and Deaf culture! If you hang out with me long enough you will meet and hang out with Deaf people too. It will be much easier if you are a guy who already signs and are familiar with Deaf culture. If not you will have a new experience.

I believe in God. I practice my faith in a more casual comfortable way. I am respectful at a church but services that are excessively formal without the feeling of warmth or acceptance are not as much fun.

I enjoy the city and the country, both at all times of the year. I have slept under a star filled sky on a warm summer night with nothing but a sleeping bag, a pillow, and a flashlight. I have camped in a cabin in the mountains with drifts of snow, a kerosine lamp, a wood burning stove, an outhouse, and board games for entertainment. I have also stayed at a 5 star hotel with 5 large pools and poolside waiters. I've eaten in fine dining restaurants. Other times I have stood outside Dairy Queen with my bicycle as I licked a melting ice cream cone. I have traveled in the USA and overseas. I have a current passport. Do you like to travel? Fun comes in a variety of packages.

I am goal oriented. I have professional certifications and a degree in my field(s) of work. I know myself well. I have an analytical mind. I am a thinker and a doer. I like my ducks in a row but I want it balanced with spontaneity also.

I am easygoing when it's time to relax yet driven when I have a goal. People described me as: sweet, bubbly, loyal, positive, snuggly (physically, emotionally, verbally), wholesome, hardworking, independent, capable, and confident.

I prefer to exercise and be physically active in different ways and I hope I will find a guy who is the same. I prefer to participate in sports or activities, not watch sports. Living room football and kitchen soccer are fun as long as we aren't too serious. Most of my eating habits are generally healthy but I enjoy snacks sometimes.

I am an interpreter so I am use to a variety of people, cultures, and perspectives. I like good interesting conversation about many topics. I like random new information & out of the box ideas.

I value: making and keeping healthy boundaries, healthy communication, honesty, and a positive attitude. No sarcasm supposedly disguised as humor. Mean and degrading words or behaviors are not funny.

Someone told me I should talk about my favorite place like the beach, the mountains, a city or country. My favorite place is anywhere that includes the people that I love the most. So my favorite place is with my son, and other people that I love, anywhere!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
For a first date we should meet some place for coffee/drink or small snack. After that if we agree to see each other again the options I tend to enjoy are listed in my profile. You should suggest things you like. I also enjoy doing new things.

Get the POF Mobile Apps