dancefoxtrot: Dance with me
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Sebastopol, California
71 year old Female, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aries
dancefoxtrot is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
ballroom dance instructor

just took this photo with the web cam minutes agol

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hello Fellow Seeker,
I've been single for years and have women friends, family, hobbies and work in my life. I haven't just naturally run into someone to be romantically involved with for many years, therefore I'm creating a profile here. About me... I teach exercise to seniors in the mornings MWF and teach ballroom, latin or swing dance at the Sebastopol Community Center on Wed nights. I love, love, love to dance. Are you a good dancer? That would be wonderful, but not essential. I, also, love to learn and listen to KQED and watch PBS for Nova, Nature, Nutrition, History Detectives and all sorts of documentaries and performances. I like walking in nature, birding, sailing, painting, going to museums, concerts, theaters, galleries, fairs, traveling far and near, camping and doing genealogy. I have a great son in Marin with his wife and 3 kids that I visit a couple times a month.
I enjoy many genres of music, just not blasting loudly. i go hear classic rock, swing, blues and Cajun bands at venues where I can dance. I like classical, folk, and jazz as well.
I've been to a bit of Europe in 2010 and really enjoyed Barcelona, Madrid, Florence, Rome, London, Dublin and Paris. I'd like to see more of the world at a slower pace as my sister & I covered a lot of ground in a month.
I have a part time psychotherapy practice and right now I'm working with people that have recent health challenges and need to make major lifestyle changes. I enjoy helping out.
I like taking day long seminars at Spirit Rock once in a while, and going to Jack Kornfield Monday Nights. I'm pretty good about eating healthily and I drink very lightly and only occasionally. I enjoy scrumptious ethnic foods. I like to cook creatively with others.

I follow our increasingly crazy politics. I'm progressive politically and like to watch Rachael Maddow and Ed Schultz on MSNBC. I made calls for Obama in 2008 & 2012. It feels great being part of a team making a difference. So if you are liberal politically we would share that in common. Enough about me.

I'd like to meet a gentleman who is bright, caring, considerate and takes good care of his health and is a healthy weight and taller than I am. I don't care about fancy cars, clothes and possessions. It would be fun to follow mutual interests, learn, share and grow together. It seems that it might work best not to intensely look for Mr. Right and instead find quality people to get to know and with whom to do things. If the chemistry is there I bet it will emerge and a relationship will develop naturally.
How about you? What is important to you ? Who are you seeking? Tell me about yourself. Thanks for taking the time to read this far.
All the best in your quest to connect.
Barbara G

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Talking and walking or sipping tea or coffee in a quiet cafe and getting acquainted. Maybe walking through galleries, or in the nature that abounds in our beautiful bay area. I'd like to begin to build a friendship if we both feel so inclined. Romance may come next or not but it takes time to know someone.