bpdesign: any hikers/campers/backpackers out there?
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Rohnert park, California
51 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Other
Mixed Race, Gemini
bpdesign is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Graphic Design/Web Design

Hiking in the White Mountains in New Hampshire, 9/2014

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
I am an honest, capable, caring, creative, intelligent and curious woman who has been given much to be grateful for and is excited about what and who is around the corner.

One of my passions is hiking, camping and backpacking. I am looking forward to more challenging hikes (right now that means 16-25 miles/day)...campfires by the ocean...finding secluded spots...napping in the sun...jumping in ice cold streams...cooking simple or extravagant meals on the fire and falling asleep to the sound of the creek. I am lucky enough to set my own schedule and leave plenty of time for being outdoors and keeping a good balance between responsibilities and play.

I belong to a wonderful hiking group and we travel often. I am going to try snowshoeing and cross country skiing next month. I am also looking forward to hiking in Croatia and Slovenia later this year. I would love to travel with a partner as well.

My family is very important to me. I love being around kids. Their magic and view of the world is contagious.

I like simple, grounding things like gardening, cooking, reading, people watching, creating and even washing the dishes to my favorite music du jour. Yet, the move from hiking boots to tall, black boots with heels is easy. I love to dance to live music and have always had a thing for vintage clothes (for example: 40's sequins and feathers, 50's Marilyn Monroe dresses, and 60's go-go skirts). I don't mind standing out because I am unique, but I don't want to be the center of attention either. I only like to shop for hiking/camping gear, books, music and plants... especially the unique and unusual. And I really love to laugh and just be happy in the moment.

Enough about me... what am I looking for? Someone who likes people, enjoys being outdoors and active, is self-sufficient and interested in continuing to grow and learn, likes adventure (and sees life as one), is available to give and receive, is honest and wants that in return, attempts to communicate effectively, and seeks balance. Being creative would be a big plus for me. That's a long list... hopefully not to intimidating. But I honestly believe you have a better chance of getting what you want in life if you are willing to ask for it.

There's so much more to share (adventures, opinions, goals, challenges, favorite hikes, dinners, movies, music, recipes, wrestling moves...) and I am looking for someone with a sense of humor to share some life with. Here is my open invitation to the kind-hearted and inquisitive, email me if you think you might like to begin.

ps. I smile a lot!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Ideally the plans will involve input from both parties and include something each of us could look forward to. Whatever we come up with, I prefer a no pressure atmosphere.

My preference is to be outdoors. I suppose I would like to meet someone dressed nicely. So maybe meeting for the usual cup of coffee first. I can show up well presented. Then if that goes well, we can throw on shorts and t-shirt or rain gear and maybe hit a trail. There's a nice hike at Pt. Reyes that goes down to a small beach. Something short (about 6-7 miles) that ends at a cozy cavern where we can have lunch and a nice beer.

I have a very adventurous spirit and am open to your ideas.

Gifts Received

Get the POF Mobile Apps