SoulmanSeeksU: Let's Explore the Geography of Our Imaginations
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Richmond, Kentucky
66 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Other
Caucasian, Gemini
SoulmanSeeksU is looking for a relationship.
PhD / Post Doctoral
Hopeless Romantic
University Education

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
If you are interested in exploring the geography of the imagination, we should talk. I really like highly intelligent women. I love music (listen seriously for hours a day), books, good films, great food (I love to cook), dancing (I was an instructor for 8 years), quiet conversation, and laughter (not necessarily in that order). I have an essential quality for dealing with life: a very good sense of humor and that includes the ability to laugh at myself. I'm a romantic at heart, and a hopeless one at that. If you like intelligent and witty conversation (as in clever and quick, not as in dim, nit, or half); enjoys walking on a crisp night with stars as our companions; is looking for a man who will treat her like the woman she is and not try to make her into what he thinks she should be; seeks kindness and desires affection, whether holding hands on a walk, cuddling on a couch (but I am not a couch potato), or just a brush of my hand through her hair as I walk by; and would like a little poetry in her life, notes left in unexpected places, or a short story written just for you, send me a message.

If you're looking for a hookup, look elsewhere; I have no interest in one-night stands or game playing. I do not brachiate from woman to woman like some less evolved primates nor beat my chest. So, yeah, I'm not a Charlie Sheen.

I also am not a physical slob and am not seeking someone who is. I work out regularly three times a week and am fit, thought I wouldn't any longer call myself athletic. I'm not thirty anymore but I'm not typical for my age, either, or so say the people at the workout center.

I retired a year ago (in May) from a well-established professional career. I was on the faculty at one of the local regional universities (teaching in the humanities and the sciences), I've been divorced ten years after a 16-year marriage and have a 26-year-old son who is temporarily living with me again. No messy "ex's" stuff--it was a friendly divorce, with no child custody issues, and she has remarried, and we remain friends. If you want to know one interesting fact about my background, ancestors on my father's side of the family were 18th-century French pirates. I wear an earring but not an eye-patch. Still looking for a worthy ship.

My work had kept me pretty busy, and now that I'm retired, I'd prefer to get out more and do some things with someone who is single and has interests similar to mine, and, if you have others, maybe get me hooked on what you like to do. I won't reply unless you have a photo posted.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Let's discuss that together and see what our best options are.

Mail Settings
To send a message to SoulmanSeeksU you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States