LadyKate79: I'm awesome. Are you?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Mountain view, California
38 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Aquarius
LadyKate79 wants to find someone to marry.
Masters Degree
Life Coach and Army Reserve Chaplain

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm a midwestern girl and an artist at heart. I have a great sense of humor and a quick wit. I write songs and play guitar semi-professionally. I also enjoy reading books, both fiction and non-fiction, because they help me see the world through other people's eyes. I inevitably grow and change as a result. TV and going to movies are guilty pleasures that I wish I didn't like so much...BUT I DO! I love stories, in whatever form they come. I think that is part of why I love my job so much. I help people make sense of their stories so far, and come alongside of them to help them shape their next chapters (see more below for specifics).

I work hard, but have committed to myself to play equally hard. When I go out, I enjoy going to live events, be they concerts, theatre performances, or football/baseball games. That being said, I also enjoy activities like walking, biking, dancing, or playing softball. I really enjoy adventures and new experiences when I can fit them into my schedule, and I'll try (almost) anything once! (I used to say "anything" until I started thinking really hard about the "brazillian wax" Groupons I would find advertised weekly...that is something I am not willing to try. I don't care if it is only $15, NO ONE is putting hot wax down there.)

My Christianity is not my religion, it is my LIFE. I try to love people like Jesus does (though I fail miserably at times) and live my life by biblical standards. Getting to know me romantically will be a gradual process. I have the ultimate goal of marrying my best friend - whoever he ends up being. Applicants for this position will need to possess their own love for Jesus and a high committment level due to my occupation.

Regarding my personality, I am very passionate and driven, and almost always find myself in a leadership role within any organization. My Myers-Briggs Type Indicator is INFJ (in case you are as big of a nerd as I am and this is helpful for you to know). I do not thrive on surface-level relationships, and I am hoping to find friends and eventually a spouse with capacity for emotional intimacy, intelligence, and humor. If you think you are my match, I would like very much to meet you.

Occupationally, I am currently mobilized (working full-time for the next 2.5 years) in my job as an Army chaplain. In my civilian life, I own a life coaching/counseling/consulting practice. My life's mission is to equip people to become everything God created them to be and to help them live lives full of purpose and meaning. I also work with businesses to assist in leadership and employee assessments. Not quite as existential, but definitely helps to pay the bills.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meeting in a public place for a beverage. This is for my protection, as I need to be reasonably sure you are not an axe murderer. Self-disclosure: I am not an axe murderer, either. By the way, murderous intent of any sort is decidedly a deal-breaker. This is non-negotiable. Don't write me and tell me she was "asking for it" and hope I will reconsider.

If the beverage goes well, we can take it from there!


Mail Settings
To send a message to LadyKate79 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps