H3L3NA: It was only just a dream
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
The colony, Texas
34 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Pisces
H3L3NA is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Music Snob

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Helena
I want to fall in love someday with someone who will be my equal, share similar values and ethics, and will make every effort to make me smile as I would for them.

While I don't want children of my own I'm perfectly fine with a man who already has children. I love kids and interact with them very well I just don't need to have my own in order to feel like my life is/has been fulfilling.

To know me is to know what I come from. So here's an extremely hyphenated tribute to my personal character. My name is Helena and I am newer to Dallas area from California. I'm about to hit my 4 year mark here. Being born and raised in California I've endured a lot of its successes and failures. After losing my job, my father passing away, taking full care of my grandfather until his passing, and then last but not least losing my home all within 3 years...I decided to pursue a fresh start and better quality of life here in Texas. So far so good!

I'm an independent and strong willed woman. I like to stay motivated, I can be optimistic with a fine balance of realistic, and am resilient when it comes to life's many challenges. A few things I'm passionate about are politics, music, and self improvement. I can and do find humor in EVERYTHING because nothing is really as bad as it may seem. I've learned and ACCEPTED that we cannot control all that happens in life, just our reaction to it. I'd like to think I've handled my tribulations with grace and dignity. I will never be a victim of life because being the instigator is much more fulfilling. Live it, learn it, share it.

I eat breakfast for dinner, love icecream in the winter, I eat the curled potato chips in the bag first, I will mow through half a box of cereal in one sitting without thinking twice, I love blueberry anything/everything, I prefer a guy to wash my truck over giving me flowers, I'm not a clean freak but I've been known to vacuum the toaster, I can't live without music, I own a handful of realistic wigs and wear them out occasionally just for fun, and I rock out in my truck like nobody is watching.

I don't pretend to be perfect. I'm a lover. I'm open about my life. I'm simplistic yet so complicated. I'm a woman with substance. I live realistically but have my head in the clouds 24/7. I like to make the best out of every situation. I hate fighting with loved ones...and better yet, people that I KNOW can do better. I've had my addictions and I've had my self-battles. I'm honest. I'm a free thinker. I love to TALK, therefore...I'm not hesitant to tell you what I'm thinking or how I feel. I'm waiting for that one guy who will change my life but not me. I believe intelligence outweighs beauty.

Lately I've found myself very lonely in this new and exciting life. I'd like to find a companion for friendship, intimacy, someone to show me around and have fun with. I don't have much free time for a relationship but am hopeful in finding the right person with a flexible schedule.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Personally I believe life is too short for the cliche first dates. Make it exciting and even perhaps flirtatiously competitive. There's no better way to boost chemistry than two people genuinely enjoying eachothers company without any pressures. ***Or better yet lets hit the grocery store and buy stuff to make sandwiches and head to downtown Dallas to make lunch for the homeless :)

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to H3L3NA you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 48.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married