oplerose: Oh, the posibilities......
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Salem, Utah
35 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Libra
oplerose is looking for a relationship.
Some University
Health Care

Most recent 1/22/12

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets Cat  

About Me
Kudos if you read this all the way through…I know it's long, but it’s a work in progress! :)

I am 29 years old and I am currently a Sociology student at UVU and I also work, so between the two it keeps me pretty busy during the week, but not too busy to still find time to have fun and do things I enjoy. :) On a typical weekday you could probably find me rocking out in my car on my way to school, or maybe cracking jokes and having some laughs with my coworkers at my work study job, or even just sitting in class focusing on all the interesting and sometimes strange things there are to learn about human behavior. On the weekend or at other random times during the week you might find me hanging out with friends and family and just having a good time, finding an awesome concert to go to or a live band to go see, at an art museum or the Living Planet Aquarium, chillin’ at home with a good movie, drawing/painting something if the mood strikes me, or any number of other things that sound fun at the time.

I will say right now, if it is not already obvious from my pictures, that I am a bigger girl. This doesn’t mean I am lazy or that I don’t enjoy being active because I do. I just wanted to put it out there because I know this is a problem for some, but for others it is no problem at all….so for those of you that like girls like me, how u doin’? lol ;) I also say this because for this reason I find that I am attracted to and have a weakness for taller and/or bigger guys (more so that they are taller than me or at least my height), but that doesn’t mean that I won’t give a guy a chance just because he’s not tall. I understand that there has to be at least some physical attraction, but for me personality and the type of person you are will win out over looks anytime.

The two things I hear friends describe me as most often are sweet and funny. I would also describe the following as some of my best qualities: kind, honest, genuine, flirty, silly (even downright dorky at times), great sense of humor, intelligent, open minded, patient, and easy going. I love laughing and joking around and would enjoy spending time with someone who also has a good sense of humor about things and can laugh at themselves sometimes.

As I listed above, I believe in honesty and being genuine. I have as many things as the next person for people to judge me on, so I am not going to sit here and judge others based on knowing nothing about them, and I am not going to try to lie to make myself look more appealing to others. I appreciate all types of people and feel that there is always something you can learn from anybody you meet. Having said that, there are some things that are just in poor taste to do if you are trying to attract someone. One of those things is talking badly about girls and dating in your profile….doesn’t that totally contradict the purpose of being on a dating site? :)

I tend to be kind of shy at first and it is likely that even if I have read your profile and find you interesting, that I will not make first contact. I am, however, open to talking to anyone who is interested in getting to know more about me.

What I’m looking for….I am looking to date and get to know people, hang out and see if we have chemistry, or at least if we enjoy each others company, and ultimately I want to find a real connection with someone. I am ready and hoping for a long term relationship with the right person, but of course that takes time to develop and friendship is an important foundation for that. I know that it also takes work to be in a relationship with another person and I am willing to invest that kind of time and effort with a person as long as they are willing to do the same. I am not here to be strung along or to string anyone else along.

One of my main interests is music. I love all different types and there is something in just about any genre that I can enjoy. I would say that right now I listen to a lot of hard rock, classic rock, and heavy metal, with a little country thrown in there too. :) Some of the bands/singers I have been listening to a lot lately include 5FDP (Five Finger Death Punch), All That Remains, Shinedown, Red, Incubus, Breaking Benjamin, Three Days Grace, Crossfade, Lacuna Coil, Evanescence, KORN, 10 Years, Sevendust, Apocolyptica, Chevelle, Disturbed, POD, Seether, Nickleback, Adelita’s Way, Daughtry, The Script, One Republic, Kings of Leon, Adele, Lady Antebellum, and many more, but the list is already too long haha. :)

I guess one more thing I should mention is that I am not a religious person in the sense that I don’t go to church or worship in a formal way, but I am spiritual. I don’t mind if others are religious and I am even curious to learn about their beliefs, I simply have my own way of believing and appreciate someone who can accept and respect me for that as I will do the same for them. I will not judge someone for their religion or lack thereof.

So....if you have read this far and think that I am interesting, attractive, or both, and someone that you would like to know more about, I would enjoy hearing from you. There is only so much you can write about yourself, so I would love to answer any questions you may have, just ask. Even better, I would also love to learn about you! :)

Thanks for stopping by my profile! Hope to hear from you soon! ;)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
This is a time to get to know one another. Somewhere not to loud or busy would be good at first so we can talk for a while. It doesn't really matter what the activity is as long as both of you are having fun, that's all that matters!