Rebirth3000: Eh...Something different...
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
West los angeles, California
33 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Black, Cancer
Rebirth3000 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Higher Education

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I don't have a lot of rules about what a woman has to be. Just be beautiful inside and out and just be real cool with the humility and confidence to laugh at yourself once in a while. Quiet as it's kept, I don't run into many females in LA like this :-/...Nonetheless, I remain optimistic (I do run into some, though).

I'm about having a good time lots of laughs with friends and people. I have to balance out how hard I work, right? I am one that loves to pursue knowledge. I just finished a book that discussed the science behind why we fall for certain people. Before that, The Social Animal. Now I'm reading fiction (at least when it finally arrives in the mail via Amazon), which I seldom do. It's Flash Forward (more "sciencey" quantum-physical time travel/consciousness stuff).

I currently work at a college while I am figuring out if I want to pursue psychology or education at the graduate level.

For fun I usually do anything that does not involve increasing my chances of death by a factor of 10,000. Never been, but for some reason I want to embark on a wine tasting experience...hmph. I would say I'm more into experiences with people than I am about the actual activities. I'm usually down for anything , again, as long as I don't end up stuck under a bolder or end up in some Chilean prison camp...

I'm athletic and stay very active. I like to workout often, but absolutely love playing competitive basketball (I play in two leagues in addition to recreationally). I also enjoy sports, but I'm not one of those crazy diehards. I have Laker and Raider DNA while I am also fans of the Dodgers and [LA] Kings. I played basketball and football growing up.

Another one of my pastimes is cooking. Every other Sunday or so, I like to have New Dish Day where I tackle a dish I never made before. The last dishes were antipasto pasta salad and coffee cake (they came out bomb!). Few things better than a Grill and Chill...

For music, I like some of almost everything. My goto artists/groups are Talib Kweli, Jay-Z, Lupe Fiasco, John Legend, Alicia Keys, A Tribe Called Quest, Maroon 5, Yasin Bey (Mos Def), The Roots, Robin Thicke, Sade, Common, Brian McKnight, Consequence, Red Hot Chili Peppers. You can also find all sorts of alternative stuff for me in my library such as Five for Fighting, Everything But the Girl, Fitz and Tantrums, Coldplay, Everest, John Mayer. My library is full of literally all kinds stuff.

For film, I tend to like all types as long as it is well executed. However, I'm whatever when it comes to the extreme feminine/masculine movies, basically the super romance and super action flicks (i.e. "Message in a Bottle" and "The Expendables"). I prefer hard hitting storytelling and great writing. My favorite shows are "The Simpsons," "The Sopranos," "Mad Men," and "How I Met Your Mother" (at least seasons 1-4...the show needs to drive it home like 2 or 3 seasons ago).

Just to throw this in, I have one of the greatest voices you will ever hear. This is not self-proclaimed either ;-) I'm constantly hounded by people to go into broadcasting or something...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm into people more than anything. So, I would say something simple as having lunch/brunch/dinner or a drink or "coffee" (the quotations are there because I do not drink coffee). After that we can step it up, perhaps.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Rebirth3000 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:21 and 35.
Lives in United States
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps